Chevron Left
Back to Interview Research and Preparation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Interview Research and Preparation by University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
stars
254 ratings

About the Course

This course, the first in the "Interviewing and Resume Writing in English" specialization, guides you to discover the interests, talents and competencies that you can use to find and do work that leverages your strengths, passions and who you are as a person, so you can start doing work that matters to you and to the world. Whether you already have a career and are looking to move forward, whether you’re looking to change careers, whether you’re starting out in the world of work, whether you’re coming back into the world of work after some time away – this course will help you see your path more clearly and will teach you how to communicate your value to an employer in a way that he or she can immediately recognize. After completing this course, you will be able to 1) use your individual cognitive, social and emotional traits, together with areas of interest, to discover how to find the future jobs that can give you the greatest satisfaction; 2) identify transferable skills of greatest value to the employers who have the jobs you’re interested in; 3) apply a simple strategy for presenting your skills to an employer in an effective and convincing fashion....

Top reviews

MC

Oct 11, 2020

I really enjoyed the course! The first two weeks were the most beneficial to me. I didn't realize the last two weeks were related to the English language though. Overall, it was very helpful.

DA

Apr 23, 2020

i like the course, but i finished it 3 weeks ago and i am still waiting for a calification in the last assesment to finish it, i am waiting for it 3 weeks ago so i can do other courses.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 60 Reviews for Interview Research and Preparation

By Andini K

Sep 6, 2020

goo to know how to preparation for doing good interview. that's good.

By Shama K S

Mar 11, 2017

Excellent course. It helped me re-evaluate my career and go forward

By Katherine Z

Jul 9, 2018

I have enjoyed all the information I gathered through this course!

By Nenad F

Apr 19, 2016

Great course, thanks a lot for teaching me valuable lessons.

By ESTHERBENGAMIT

Nov 22, 2022

i am Esther Gamit I have completed my interview Coursera

By Francisco T

Feb 12, 2021

Very important preparation for non english speakers.

By John N D

Dec 14, 2020

It was quite challenging but worth it at the end.

By Jose M T c

Aug 2, 2021

Great course. Thank you Coursera

By Marcia A d S

Apr 11, 2017

Great course!

Extremely helpful.

By Márcia G

Feb 21, 2019

Exceptional Course!

By ANU P

Sep 18, 2020

Very nice course!

By Moses O

Aug 22, 2020

Excellent Course

By Jose L P

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent course

By Rahaf H I

Feb 6, 2022

It is very nice

By Thịnh L Q

Aug 28, 2019

Amazing content

By Rinzn J

Jun 18, 2016

AMAZING COURSE

By Imangaliyeva M

Aug 8, 2016

usefull fo me

By Varundhanani

Feb 14, 2022

nice work

By Hao W

Mar 2, 2016

Finished

By María d P M C L M

Feb 17, 2016

Useful.

By Andy T

Feb 11, 2016

Excelle

By Pranay m

Jan 22, 2023

Good

By Pavithra

Jun 10, 2021

Good

By Mona A A

Jun 26, 2020

GOOD

By Anne L

Apr 5, 2019

I audited Interview Research and Preparation, the first course in the Interviewing and Resume Writing in English Specialization. I found the class insightful and helpful in preparing me for interviews. It provided invaluable information for job candidates in the English-speaking job market and further delivered specific lessons for non-native English speakers. Although an informative course, some of the self-assessment tools for researching and preparing oneself for interviews (e.g., Pymetrics) were no longer available to the student. Class lectures and lessons referring to those tools could be updated to reflect the changes to improve the course content.