Chevron Left
Back to Interview Research and Preparation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Interview Research and Preparation by University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
stars
179 ratings
38 reviews

About the Course

This course, the first in the "Interviewing and Resume Writing in English" specialization, guides you to discover the interests, talents and competencies that you can use to find and do work that leverages your strengths, passions and who you are as a person, so you can start doing work that matters to you and to the world. Whether you already have a career and are looking to move forward, whether you’re looking to change careers, whether you’re starting out in the world of work, whether you’re coming back into the world of work after some time away – this course will help you see your path more clearly and will teach you how to communicate your value to an employer in a way that he or she can immediately recognize. After completing this course, you will be able to 1) use your individual cognitive, social and emotional traits, together with areas of interest, to discover how to find the future jobs that can give you the greatest satisfaction; 2) identify transferable skills of greatest value to the employers who have the jobs you’re interested in; 3) apply a simple strategy for presenting your skills to an employer in an effective and convincing fashion....

Top reviews

JM

Apr 24, 2020

i like the course, but i finished it 3 weeks ago and i am still waiting for a calification in the last assesment to finish it, i am waiting for it 3 weeks ago so i can do other courses.

MR

Mar 18, 2016

This is a great course to take if you are int eh process of job hunting. The material and guidance given in this course are more useful that some in-campus courses.

Filter by:

26 - 36 of 36 Reviews for Interview Research and Preparation

By How

Mar 02, 2016

Finished

By MARÍA D P C L M

Feb 17, 2016

Useful.

By Andy T

Feb 11, 2016

Excelle

By Mona A A

Jun 26, 2020

GOOD

By Anne L

Apr 05, 2019

I audited Interview Research and Preparation, the first course in the Interviewing and Resume Writing in English Specialization. I found the class insightful and helpful in preparing me for interviews. It provided invaluable information for job candidates in the English-speaking job market and further delivered specific lessons for non-native English speakers. Although an informative course, some of the self-assessment tools for researching and preparing oneself for interviews (e.g., Pymetrics) were no longer available to the student. Class lectures and lessons referring to those tools could be updated to reflect the changes to improve the course content.

By Gisele d M S

May 18, 2020

It was very valuable indeed and I’ve learned more about myself, my strengths and competencies. This Knowledge is key not only for interviews but my life as well. BUT the course is a little bit outdated. Some of the online exercises and websites suggested were not available or free anymore. It would be nice to update at least the outdated content. Besides that, really relevant modules.

By Hassan A

Mar 09, 2016

Very enjoyable

By Olesia P

Apr 20, 2020

Some information is outdated, files are not attached to some lessons. When you want to review peers assignment you get the message that no one assigned yet, but people on forums ask to review their submissions.

By Adam J

Apr 29, 2020

I had huge problem with receivment of couple assignment's reviews and nobody wants to give me feedback. It was very demobilizing and frustrating a lot.

By Tore G

Apr 16, 2016

A bit too commercial. Promise the cure for finding a job , but what did you learn ? This course might help you on awareness on your own abilities.

By Mohammad S A

Mar 26, 2020

This course is for very very beginners, and its material is shallow.