Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Indoor Air Quality

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Indoor Air Quality by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
stars
399 ratings
103 reviews

About the Course

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/LLVb4FOn4uU This course provides a basic knowledge of an emerging area – Indoor Air Quality (IAQ) in buildings. Learners will realize the importance of maintaining proper IAQ. Characteristics associated with indoor air contaminants (IAC) are demonstrated, such as • Particulate matters (PM2.5, PM10) • Radon • Volatile organic compounds (VOCs) • Asbestos • Bio-aerosols, and more Safe exposure levels, resulting health effects, measurement techniques, mitigate and control measures of these IAC are discussed. Other important areas related to IAQ such as building ventilation systems, indoor flow characteristics, sick building syndrome, and thermal comfort are also covered in this course....

Top reviews

SB

Jul 28, 2020

Learned a lot. The topics were well explained. The quizzes helped me in further clarifying what I have learned. Also there are discussion forums where you can discuss and learn a lot

KC

Jul 06, 2018

Excellent course, very well delivered and very informative. I would love to see it expanded even to a 5 or 6 week course to go a bit more in depth on some of the topics.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 102 Reviews for Introduction to Indoor Air Quality

By Alifah S A

Jul 24, 2020

I'm so glad to learn about this course during this pandemic, to help me improve my knowledge of air quality

By James L V C

Apr 21, 2019

Great Course specially for improving the understanding of air quality and Air conditioning topics realated.

By Girish B

Aug 01, 2020

Its one of the best ever courses on Materials, thermal, air, and indoor parameters w.r.t humans and plants

By Muhannad A A

Jun 01, 2020

Excellent I have benefited, but there is a note that we need to upload the PDFs used in the same videos

By Sohan L B

Apr 29, 2020

Just Excellent Course and Both of the trainers were having tremendous knowledge about IAQ.

By JESUS A J R

Jun 30, 2020

I learned things that I never thought could be used to improve air quality.

By AUSAF A U

Apr 10, 2020

Best course for learning the HVAC indoor air quality concept. Thanks a lot.

By Samiul I S

Apr 29, 2020

Effective course with great presentation through experienced teachers.

By Sándor M

Aug 20, 2020

It is an exceptional course and it is a must for every HVAC engineer.

By Mayabella P N

Jul 24, 2020

Thankyou in helping learned more about indoor air pollutipn control

By Mitul M

Jul 05, 2020

outstanding course learn something new

so much helpful in future

By Suja S N

Apr 27, 2020

well organised and easy to follow classes. Very informative

By dedefo k a

Mar 13, 2020

wow i like it every thing videos are nice discussions too

By Yue H L

Feb 29, 2020

Very informative with lots to learn. Thank you Professors.

By Navneet S

Oct 02, 2018

Perfect for knowledge about Indoor atmospheric conditions.

By Cornelius v d M

May 04, 2020

Excellent course giving a well-rounded background on IAQ.

By A S R

Jun 07, 2020

Good & Need to be learnt by all sections of People !

By Louise Y

Aug 04, 2019

Excellent course. Very informative. Thank you

By Ramesh K A

Apr 08, 2019

Perfect platform to learn about basics of IAQ

By Pratik b

Sep 12, 2020

well experienced staff. learned more things.

By Gauri K

Jul 25, 2020

Easy to learn and understanding nice videos

By Bakhrom

Jul 12, 2019

Very clear, short but informative course.

By JOHN Q

Dec 12, 2017

Great Course. Thanks for organizing it!

By Dhaya c

Jul 28, 2020

really superb with high quality syllabus

By Diego A L B

Aug 17, 2020

Exceptional Course, great professors