Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Indoor Air Quality

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Indoor Air Quality by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
stars
529 ratings
142 reviews

About the Course

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/LLVb4FOn4uU This course provides a basic knowledge of an emerging area – Indoor Air Quality (IAQ) in buildings. Learners will realize the importance of maintaining proper IAQ. Characteristics associated with indoor air contaminants (IAC) are demonstrated, such as • Particulate matters (PM2.5, PM10) • Radon • Volatile organic compounds (VOCs) • Asbestos • Bio-aerosols, and more Safe exposure levels, resulting health effects, measurement techniques, mitigate and control measures of these IAC are discussed. Other important areas related to IAQ such as building ventilation systems, indoor flow characteristics, sick building syndrome, and thermal comfort are also covered in this course....

Top reviews

RM
Dec 25, 2020

This course is a perfect introductory IAQ course. It's a great jump off point to go to the next level. Thanks for this excellent course material, pace, and excellent presentation skills.

SB
Jul 27, 2020

Learned a lot. The topics were well explained. The quizzes helped me in further clarifying what I have learned. Also there are discussion forums where you can discuss and learn a lot

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 142 Reviews for Introduction to Indoor Air Quality

By Christina G

Apr 20, 2020

just perfect

By VAMSI K B

Jul 23, 2020

nice course

By Ajay S R

Jul 5, 2020

good course

By POLWATHTHA G I D G

Jan 8, 2021

Very Good

By Yash J

Sep 30, 2020

Excellent

By Mohammed s a

Jul 4, 2020

Good 👍🏻

By khadiza A T

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent

By Aung K M N

May 23, 2020

worth

By Arun S B

Apr 22, 2020

good

By Afnan N

Oct 11, 2021

g

By Pushpika S J

Nov 15, 2020

.

By Mehmet F Ö

Jul 19, 2020

This course is great to learn the basics of Indoor Air Quality. I have learned lots of new information. However, in week 4, thermal comfort videos, one of the affected parameters of thermal comfort was missing. The Mean Radiant Temperature. Moreover, unfortunately, lecturers don't look directly to the camera in the videos and it sometimes caused me an inattention.

By Filippo V

Sep 25, 2019

It was an interesting glimpse of air-quality management world.

Very helpful for everybody as most of contemporary societies spend the majority of their time in indoor ambients.

By Abhishek G

Jun 4, 2018

Nice course, cleared basis properly, some advanced should be introduced in terms of sampling, monitoring and modelling for indoor air quality.

By Ejirika S O

May 4, 2019

Great course.

Good lecturers.

Upgraded my skills on IAQ management.

Kudos to Coursera.

Kudos to Hong Kong School of Science and Technology

By SANDESH S P

Jul 2, 2020

This course is very useful for learning the basics of indoor air qualities and factors affecting and their measurement instruments.

By Buse T

May 24, 2020

I have learnt different things through this course. However, 4 weeks is a bit long for it.

By Arunkumar

Jul 19, 2020

Well structured and presented.An advanced course on indoor air quality must be conducted.

By sahil n

Jan 30, 2018

very basic and must required knowledge.

very good presentation. pointfull explanation

By Jose C

Jan 12, 2018

Very good course i recommend if you are looking to know more about IAQ

By PRATHMESH K

May 9, 2020

Perfect Course to enhance the Air quality knowledge oh Indoor room.

By Bivin E

May 13, 2020

very useful,it changed the way I look indoor environment

By Ankita S

Jun 22, 2020

a very good course for fundamental knowledge building

By Paitoon p

May 14, 2020

good course and give me understand indoor air quality

By Aravindraj R B

Nov 25, 2018

This course really helps me to advance in my career