Chevron Left
Back to Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming by The University of Edinburgh

4.7
stars
2,793 ratings
958 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

Top reviews

EA

Jun 3, 2020

for a total beginner in coding, this course was the perfect start! It was easy to understand, and easy to program (coding wit already?)\n\nThank you so much for offering such a wonderful way to learn!

ED

Apr 4, 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 972 Reviews for Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

By Marek S

Dec 30, 2015

It's not just about Scratch - the course helps to understand the basic principles of programming, regardless of the language you intend to code in.

By Chatzikonstantinou S

Oct 18, 2015

Very well organized course! The tutors were helpful and good lecturers. Easy to follow and understand! I particularly liked the extra interviews :)

By Meg F

Feb 1, 2017

Very entertaining and fun course that teaches the fundamentals of programing. The instructor was informative and upbeat. Really enjoyable overall.

By Tanair G

Jan 22, 2021

Dr Areti Manataki is a fantastic teacher! Made it easy to understand and very helpful! I look forward to my endeavors as a programmer!

thank you!

By Jihed 5

Aug 21, 2017

amazing i liked the first teacher the way she introduce lessons i finished the first week and i'm so enthusiast to finish the rest of the course.

By peristeria

Jan 3, 2016

its a great course! I had a lot of fun and learned a lot of info. I really enjoyed. Its a first step in my programming life. Thank you very much!

By Shreyas

Jul 20, 2021

This Course is for absolute beginners. Who are trying to get started with programming you are in the right place. take this course and get start

By KASHVI J

Jun 27, 2021

Excellent course. It was a fun filled learning. I thoroughly enjoyed it and grasped the software engineering and coding concepts effortlessly.

By Robin S

Jan 18, 2021

This course was clear and helpful towards explaining what a programmer does. The teachers thoroughly explained concepts and were very helpful.

By Wael A

Apr 2, 2017

it was really a nice experiment and well organised sessions .. i would like to thank the trainer for her good explanation to course materials

By Srisudarat C

Jul 11, 2021

This help me learn the basic of programming and to inspired me to go further on learning more about coding/programming. Thank you very much.

By Emma A

May 28, 2020

Very good introduction to the concepts of computer programming. It is designed in a very clear and easy way, perfect for complete beginners.

By Alexandra N

May 14, 2020

Areti is a great teacher! I love her enthusiasm and the cheerful approach! It was a pleasure learning Scratch, thanks to both of you, girls!

By Kristina

Apr 24, 2021

I really enjoyed this course and I've learned a lot of good stuff. Thanks to this course, I'll definitely continue to learning programming.

By Jaihari A K

Jun 20, 2021

A very good course for Coding beginners. Very good explanations. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to start learning programming

By Parissa T

Jun 23, 2017

Great for beginners looking to find a way to get into programming. The course is very easy to understand and everything is explained well.

By Marlene H

Oct 19, 2015

Excellent course. I knew next to nothing about coding and learnt loads from this with the help of very enjoyable and imaginative teaching.

By MARIO F D

Aug 17, 2015

Excellent introduction to programming; with clear explanations that facilitate learning of the subject to which we are new to the subject.

By Radhika M

Sep 10, 2020

I loved this course, the lessons are on point. Additional interviews were inspiring.

Thanks a lot for coming up with such a great course.

By Deona A

May 17, 2020

This course was really stupendous. The learning module and the way of teaching were praiseworthy. it really inspired me to go further.

By Rosdaria A

Mar 10, 2022

Here I learned a lot about programming in a simple and easy to understand way for a beginner like me in learning programming. Thank you

By Lilla K

May 15, 2021

Very useful course for beginners, it teaches some basic programming skills. I recommend it to anyone who wants to start learning coding

By Franco G

Jul 14, 2021

Muy buen curso para aprender desde lo más basico, es dinamico y ayuda bastante a entender la raiz del funcionamiento de los programas.

By Song-yun K

Feb 21, 2021

Excellent course for beginners! Delivery of the contents are progressive and hand-on. Peer-review projects are valuable experiences.

By Hasan C

Feb 10, 2021

This course has given me immense understanding about programming and what a computer is, Thank you very much university of Edinburgh!