Chevron Left
Back to Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming by The University of Edinburgh

4.7
stars
2,829 ratings
975 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

Top reviews

EA

Jun 3, 2020

for a total beginner in coding, this course was the perfect start! It was easy to understand, and easy to program (coding wit already?)\n\nThank you so much for offering such a wonderful way to learn!

ED

Apr 4, 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 993 Reviews for Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

By Ryan S

Jun 28, 2022

​Loved the lecturer and how they made it easy to understand the basics of programming. Highly recommend this

By Beertjie H

Jun 6, 2022

For beginners, It is even greater than I thought... I've learned more than I thought in such a short period.

By Josh V

Apr 27, 2020

I loved the teaching methodologies and style. Very interactive and gives you nice foundation on programming.

By Margarete D

Mar 7, 2018

The first programming course that I followed through! Clear concepts, motivating teachers and plenty of fun.

By Kerzia S

Jan 9, 2016

Just started the course but I can tell this'll be a lot of fun! Areti is charismatic and easy to understand.

By Ivan C

Sep 12, 2020

Well explained concepts to get you started in programming fundamentals. Would recommend it to any beginner.

By Carmen A R

May 6, 2020

Scratch is a lot of fun! I look forward to continuing with Scratch and learning more computer programming.

By Dave T

Jun 25, 2022

D​espite some minor issues with peer reviews, the course was great! I learned a great deal of basics here.

By MELISSA S

May 21, 2020

Enjoyed this course. I wanted to become more familiar in scratch before learning C and this really helped.

By الاسلام د ا

Sep 9, 2021

This course is really cool and it's the best show I've seen so far, but maybe you can go up and add more.

By Fanya C

Apr 22, 2021

I like how the was a good amount of time given to do the projects. It made the experience less stressful.

By Kiran

Aug 26, 2017

Following the real life example in the introduction is really catchy and get involve to the course.

Thanks

By Mubarak A B

Apr 2, 2022

This course changed the way i see programming. It's indeed a headstart for who want to know programming.

By joakim y

Aug 16, 2020

it's awesome! very useful and helpful, specially nowadays! Thank you for sharing the knowledge. Godbless

By Ashley G M

May 24, 2020

It is easy to follow and it helped me learn a new skill that otherwise wouldn't have been able to learn.

By Mischa K

May 24, 2021

Fantastic introduction to basic concepts of computer programming/computer science. Challenging and fun!

By Holger J

Oct 28, 2020

Excellent presentation

Good storyline & Storytelling

step by step intro but increasing challenge

Very Good

By Clemencia L M

May 17, 2020

I am an absolute beginner and I enjoyed the course, the material and the interviews. Well done! Gracias

By Alicja W K

Sep 13, 2017

Well done! I learned a lot and the material was presented in a very ordered logical fasion. Thank you.

By pablo

Aug 11, 2016

Great introduction to programing world, one of the best courses i've joined since it's funny to follow.

By Chinmay N

May 30, 2020

Best course for someone who wants to begin programming and understand algorithms. Highly recommended!!

By Dipal

Oct 27, 2015

Excellent course for Beginners, its fun way of learning programming and software engineering concepts.

By Preethi S

Jun 16, 2020

Broke down everything very nicely. Good for beginners to get a high level concept of what coding is.

By Victor D

Oct 10, 2017

A very good course for code structure understanding and to introduce children to the computing world.

By Krystian C

Mar 16, 2021

Well organised and perfect for a beginner. Overall great balance between theory and practical tasks.