Chevron Left
Back to Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming by The University of Edinburgh

4.7
stars
2,650 ratings
914 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

Top reviews

ED
Apr 4, 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

EA
Jun 3, 2020

for a total beginner in coding, this course was the perfect start! It was easy to understand, and easy to program (coding wit already?)\n\nThank you so much for offering such a wonderful way to learn!

Filter by:

901 - 922 of 922 Reviews for Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

By Wendy E

Sep 14, 2015

Intresting sinds my volunteering job with Coderdojo Belgium and my teaching job in 8th grade. I only expected more excercices.

By Olayinka O

Apr 28, 2020

Good course. Recommended for those integrated in creating games and and other animations projects.

By Jaqueline M

Aug 13, 2021

termine el curso y aprobé todo pero no me han enviado mi certificado!

By Muhammad T S

Oct 3, 2016

This Course is very Good For Children.

By Michael D

Mar 20, 2017

Videos took to long. and uh fnck y=u

By abanoub s

Sep 21, 2021

very primitive

By Ashish K

Jul 2, 2020

i have complete my cource but there is no certification given to me

By April F

May 7, 2020

It goes really fast in the videos and it has been hard to keep up.

By Moriah H

Oct 14, 2020

didnt care for instructors

By Arpan s

May 7, 2020

Not good so difficult

By Dina A

Jul 2, 2020

to repetitive

By Syahrul N

Jun 28, 2020

ntg

By Kea D

May 17, 2021

Course is nice but the other participants are mean persons. Do not put much effort into the peer-graded assignments because you will be graded down by some idiots. Not a nice experience.

By E. O

Sep 19, 2020

not interesting enough to continue putting time/effort into it

By Utkarsh K S

Nov 25, 2021

I want to unenroll from the course but i can't! I'm stuck :(

By Marwan E

Aug 14, 2021

certificate need to be for free ..

By AZHAR U D

Jan 24, 2021

I do not like this course

By Dac K N

Aug 20, 2020

where is may certificate

By Betty C

Jun 28, 2020

It's hard to understand

By Hello H

May 16, 2021

Boring

By camilo a g t

Dec 10, 2020

hdp