Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
3,491 ratings
771 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top reviews

NB
Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

RD
Sep 11, 2020

Great coursera, So much to learn but hard to catch(It was totally new to me).\n\nI mean, really, a few days ago, I didn't even knew what SQL was and now I am getting it.\n\nThank you very much.......

Filter by:

726 - 750 of 766 Reviews for Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

By TATENDA Y G

Aug 10, 2018

Heavy

By Amita N

Oct 16, 2020

Good

By ravichandra h

Jul 8, 2020

good

By Pritam G

Jun 9, 2020

good

By ATANU M

May 10, 2020

good

By Sagar R

Apr 19, 2020

nice

By Lakshmana K

Dec 17, 2019

GOOD

By Swathi G K

Mar 21, 2019

good

By Andrea M Y C

Jul 13, 2020

This course is fine if you don't know anything about DB since it covers the fundmentals very lightly and the assigments are very easy not to say hand driven, It could cover more interestin topics like advanced database modeling, users and roles, triggers, how to retrieve and save special data types like pictures, video or audio and least but more important, more SQL commands.

By Brandon T

Jun 17, 2020

Not a very clean cut course for a begginer. The syntax is not really taught at a slower pace. The videos are really long and not split up into specific topics. I thought the fourth assignment was the hardest but probably taught me the most. I would say it is a nice intro to SQL but you may have to take another course to really understand it.

By Nichole D

Dec 27, 2017

The course was great, but the work was not hard. A lot of copy and pasting, which I understand is how most people write code. But, it's on you to understand what the code means instead of just copying it. You could pass the class with little knowledge. I wish the assignments were more challenging. The professors videos were great!

By RAHUL S

Jul 1, 2020

It's not just SQL , if you are coming here to learn SQL , then don't come .

But if you want to learn little but very fundamental SQL and database modelling then , you should come..

By Akash K

Mar 30, 2020

They should design project oriented and practical courses rather than bullshit assignments and quiz. Just like Udemy instructors do.

By Chi-Hui C

Oct 29, 2019

Too simple, compared to the other courses in Udacity and Coursera. But the discussion about rational database design is interesting.

By John O L I

Jul 20, 2019

To be an introduction class, it is a bit fast-paced and alot at once for only four relatively quick sessions.

By Abel B

Jun 5, 2020

Feels like this course is missing crucial topics. Definitely need to supplement this with a book

By Matt O

Feb 3, 2020

Pretty good. Too much code / sql templetising. I think we could have been pushed harder.

By Robert C

Jul 20, 2020

Good overview but could be more in-depth. Assignments should also be more engaging

By Anit A

Jul 6, 2018

The assignments should be more challenging and some more concepts should be taught

By Vinay J

Feb 5, 2018

More examples should be used so that we can deep dive into MySQL

By Yatharth s

Apr 27, 2020

nice experience .while learning this courses..

By Ranveer S

Jun 20, 2020

A bit fast paced course but well tought.

By David P

May 15, 2018

Very introductory. Good pace as well.

By Rodas

Aug 18, 2018

I knew already lots of the content

By Zhikang Y

Jan 14, 2018

The content is a bit too light