Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
3,145 ratings
692 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top reviews

NB

Apr 25, 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

RD

Sep 12, 2020

Great coursera, So much to learn but hard to catch(It was totally new to me).\n\nI mean, really, a few days ago, I didn't even knew what SQL was and now I am getting it.\n\nThank you very much.......

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 688 Reviews for Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

By VARAD A D

Sep 09, 2020

Thanks Dr.Chuck for making this introduction so awesome with cool information about sql very much happy i took this class. cheers!

By Aniket C C

Jul 11, 2020

It was very good Course.i learnt more from this course and prof. Charles Russell was excellent teacher.Thank you professor Charles

By Eli K

May 10, 2020

great course. Lessons were great to follow along with and the concepts were explained very clearly. Well done as always Dr. Chuck!

By Daryl L C

Mar 24, 2018

Excellent course to "cut your SQL" teeth on. Dr Chuck is laid back and delivers a wealth of knowledge in a short period of time.

By Aditya K S

Apr 16, 2020

Very well explained and brain storming assignments that helped understand the concepts.

Thank you sir for your excellent content.

By Arjun P A

Jun 07, 2020

This course serves you the material that is complex but really fun to enroll, and i think that is the factor of the instructor.

By Thanuja V

Sep 24, 2019

Very Informative and Excellent Course. Topics covered are very detailed and easy to implement. Thanks for the very nice session

By Jeroen N

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent course especially when you're new to Databases and SQL. The teacher is great and his witty remarks are entertaining!

By Ratna M G

Aug 29, 2020

it amazing course and very useful in daily life for programmer person to learn.

its very grate to learn form fabulous lecture.

By Gaël G

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent lectures again for beginners. The step by step approach is really a very strong point of this series of lectures.

By dao n

Jan 22, 2019

Absolutely fanstatic, the instructor is very funy and has a charm. You can under the concept behind many many relationships

By Drew C

Jun 01, 2019

I enjoyed the course a lot. It has been a number of years since I studied SQL, and it helped me to get back up to speed.

By Rohan S

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent course on SQL for beginners. The instructions are crisp and crystal clear and the professor is one of a kind.

By Brian H

Jan 24, 2018

Fun, quick introduction to SQL that gives a foundational understanding of why and not just the how. Great instructor!

By SUGANDH D N

Jun 18, 2020

Great introductory course for SQL , also helps in learning XAMPP which has numerous applications ,and a bit of PHP.

By Simon H

Jul 27, 2019

Great course, instruction by Dr Chuck is just fantastic, opened my eyes to what SQL could do, can't wait to do more.

By Irina M

May 26, 2020

Great fun! Very Much enjoyed this course! Gives you the skills you need to go off and manage databases on your own.

By Ravi S R C

Jun 28, 2020

This is an excellent course. Experienced lectures, far good and easy to understand.

Once again , Dr.Chuck ROCKS!!!!

By Shilpashree V

May 03, 2019

Execellent Course! Had bit obstacles in uploading Assignments. But was able to make it. Thanks Coursera Team!!!

By Olivia T

Apr 21, 2019

Great course! Easy to understand for first time SQL users and gives you a really solid foundation to build off of.

By Anne K

Aug 30, 2020

it's super organized and understandable. it's my third course with Dr. Chuck and I have to say he is awesome!!!!

By André L P d F

Jan 13, 2020

We can learn the basis of SQL by taking this course, i really appreciatte all the support provided by Dr. Chuck.

By Ishan B

Jun 13, 2019

If you are newbie like me I strongly recommend you to try this course. Thanks for the amazing content Dr. Chuck!

By Ivan M

Jun 01, 2019

Great course, I've managed to under the concepts of junction tables and JOIN clause, which is extemly important.

By Rogier v d P

Nov 23, 2017

Great introduction to relational databases and basic sql. Great teacher who is passionate about what he teaches.