Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
3,921 ratings
865 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top reviews

NB
Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

KH
Dec 2, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 861 Reviews for Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

By Daniel S

Oct 1, 2020

Great introduction course for beginners. Gives you all the necessary knowledge about data bases and the lecturer is very good as well.

By AL M

May 9, 2020

Excellent course. Thanks full team to provide us such beautiful course. Special thanks to our instructor Charles Russell Severance.

.

By Mandava D

May 1, 2018

This is one of the best courses that I've done on Coursera.

The topics that are only required are being taught and in an exellent way.

By VARAD D

Sep 9, 2020

Thanks Dr.Chuck for making this introduction so awesome with cool information about sql very much happy i took this class. cheers!

By ANIKET C

Jul 11, 2020

It was very good Course.i learnt more from this course and prof. Charles Russell was excellent teacher.Thank you professor Charles

By Eli K

May 10, 2020

great course. Lessons were great to follow along with and the concepts were explained very clearly. Well done as always Dr. Chuck!

By Daryl L C

Mar 24, 2018

Excellent course to "cut your SQL" teeth on. Dr Chuck is laid back and delivers a wealth of knowledge in a short period of time.

By Aditya K S

Apr 16, 2020

Very well explained and brain storming assignments that helped understand the concepts.

Thank you sir for your excellent content.

By Arjun P A

Jun 7, 2020

This course serves you the material that is complex but really fun to enroll, and i think that is the factor of the instructor.

By Thanuja V

Sep 24, 2019

Very Informative and Excellent Course. Topics covered are very detailed and easy to implement. Thanks for the very nice session

By Jeroen N

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent course especially when you're new to Databases and SQL. The teacher is great and his witty remarks are entertaining!

By Anubhav M

Oct 4, 2020

Great course got to learn a lot, The instructors were really good. I hope to pursue MS from University of Michigan next year.

By Ratna M G

Aug 29, 2020

it amazing course and very useful in daily life for programmer person to learn.

its very grate to learn form fabulous lecture.

By Yasir F

May 3, 2021

i have learned how i can manage data with mySQL. in the next step i must learn link database with php code. was very useful.

By ANNISA S A

Apr 20, 2021

through this course I understand about Structured Query Language (SQL), especially about databases.

Thank you very much ^^

By 13217056 D K

Nov 3, 2020

Very easy to understand and follow through. Completed it in only 2 days. Maybe need some extra exercises or extra lectures.

By Gaël G

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent lectures again for beginners. The step by step approach is really a very strong point of this series of lectures.

By dao n

Jan 22, 2019

Absolutely fanstatic, the instructor is very funy and has a charm. You can under the concept behind many many relationships

By Drew C

May 31, 2019

I enjoyed the course a lot. It has been a number of years since I studied SQL, and it helped me to get back up to speed.

By Rohan S

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent course on SQL for beginners. The instructions are crisp and crystal clear and the professor is one of a kind.

By NABANITA D

Jan 26, 2021

A precise and short introduction on Data model and data normalization....so grateful to Dr Chuk, our course Instructor

By Brian H

Jan 24, 2018

Fun, quick introduction to SQL that gives a foundational understanding of why and not just the how. Great instructor!

By SUGANDH D N

Jun 18, 2020

Great introductory course for SQL , also helps in learning XAMPP which has numerous applications ,and a bit of PHP.

By Simon H

Jul 27, 2019

Great course, instruction by Dr Chuck is just fantastic, opened my eyes to what SQL could do, can't wait to do more.

By Irina M

May 26, 2020

Great fun! Very Much enjoyed this course! Gives you the skills you need to go off and manage databases on your own.