Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
3,797 ratings
838 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top reviews

NB
Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

KH
Dec 2, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 834 Reviews for Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

By André L P d F

Jan 13, 2020

We can learn the basis of SQL by taking this course, i really appreciatte all the support provided by Dr. Chuck.

By Ishan B

Jun 13, 2019

If you are newbie like me I strongly recommend you to try this course. Thanks for the amazing content Dr. Chuck!

By Ivan M

Jun 1, 2019

Great course, I've managed to under the concepts of junction tables and JOIN clause, which is extemly important.

By Rogier v d P

Nov 23, 2017

Great introduction to relational databases and basic sql. Great teacher who is passionate about what he teaches.

By Irfan R

Jun 22, 2020

Thanks a lot Coursera...This course is wonderful..Amazing I would say. It helped me learning the basics of SQL.

By Saikat R

Jul 13, 2020

It's wonderful presentation and describe how one to many and many to many database relationships can be built.

By Connie S

Nov 11, 2018

This is a great course! Just what I was looking for in order to have an understanding of how SQL really works.

By Ari W R

Aug 26, 2020

That is so challenging for me. The material remind me to learn more about database. Thank you for the course!

By Aditya C

Jan 6, 2020

Important And In a fun way Introduction to SQL which will become a foundation for later projects on Databases

By Anestis K

Mar 28, 2019

Great course for beginners and an excellent presentation of the topic by dr. Chuck. Recommended to everyone!!

By Ian K

Aug 7, 2019

Great intro to the language and using tools that allow you to design, create, and populate a MySQL Database

By Sidra A

Jan 2, 2019

an amazing experience with this course learned a new language which will help boost my career opportunities

By Javier M

Oct 20, 2018

Very educational course into SQL. Dr. Chuck makes it very fun and enjoyable to learn and study the content.

By Gabriel M

Sep 22, 2020

This is an excellent course to start working with basic concepts of Databases and SQL. Highly recommended

By Laura E M S

Aug 25, 2019

The way everything is explained make it so easy to understand, no backwroud knowlead needed, recomend it

By Ajay S

Dec 12, 2018

BEst course i have ever taken about SQL, Instructor explanation is also very good and i like this course

By Gopi K C

May 10, 2018

The course serves well at an introductory level giving a good idea of various important concepts in SQL.

By Shashank C

Nov 27, 2020

for beginners, the course is really great and Dr. Chuck is amazing in teaching . So, go for this course

By PANKAJ K A

Feb 3, 2021

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL THE EFFORT TO PUT IT TOGATHER TO MAKE FUN AND SUPER EASY KNOWLEDGE TRANSFER

By Pravin K G

Jul 28, 2020

The instructor is just amazing. We can do this course just to learn from this Instructor. Hats off Sir

By Rakshit D

Jun 15, 2020

Dr Chuck - what can I say! I say him as the course instructor, and I just spam the join course button!

By Mario C

Jan 20, 2018

Great intro SQL. Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. A must go if you want to start with SQL and databases.

By Mohammed S

Apr 22, 2020

It is very useful, moreover, I like the way the trainer explains the subject with real-time examples.

By Kayla T

Mar 23, 2018

The course is very helpful, lectures are informative & easy to follow, materials & supports are great

By Nicolas G

Aug 9, 2018

i hope you can´t make a more advance course, and probably focusing in other things like data science