Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Classical Music

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Classical Music by Yale University

4.9
stars
3,384 ratings
1,027 reviews

About the Course

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Top reviews

SL
Mar 6, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

RR
Mar 23, 2021

A truly wonderful introduction to Classical music. Great course content but perhaps most importantly, Professor Wright is perhaps one of the best teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 1,017 Reviews for Introduction to Classical Music

By John K

Jan 12, 2021

I enjoyed this very thorough course. The lectures were engaging and the quizzes relevant. Definitely recommend.

By Rosa C U

Mar 5, 2017

I loved every minute of it. I cannot praise Professor Wright enough. Such an ear-opening and mind-opening course!

By Arquilho E d S

Jun 14, 2016

Um curso divertido e muito bem apresentado para quem deseja elevar a audição de peças clássicas a um outro nível!

By Nara N

May 26, 2020

Great course! Lots of information and easy to understand. I am very happy taking this course. Thank you so much!

By Jane J

Feb 13, 2021

An excellent course which has hugely enhanced both my understanding of music and my pleasure in it. Thank you.

By Yanitzia R

May 25, 2020

Excellent professor, is passionate about teaching and is excellent at transmitting knowledge. Thanks Mr. Wright

By Kay, U

Sep 3, 2020

This was a very informative and enjoyable introduction to Classical Music - many thanks to Craig and his team.

By Maria D g

Aug 21, 2020

Un curso atractivo, completo y con una excelente redacción y explicación de contenidos. Muy feliz de cursarlo.

By Sergio A G

Aug 6, 2020

Excellent teacher and class. It was very interesting and enganging with the topics and special selected songs.

By Henrique C O

Nov 28, 2020

Great course, I managed to learn quite a lot about the history of western classical music in such short time!

By jiong s

Apr 6, 2018

really loved it . Great professor, so knowledgable and at the same time , somehow , very cute. thanks a lot .

By Yuliya B

Feb 16, 2021

Thank you for a great course. It took me 8 months to complete due to time restraints but enjoyed it greatly.

By Ana F G G

Oct 28, 2020

I really liked how all the interactive elements of this course made my learning experience more interesting.

By Jesus H C

Aug 26, 2020

An incredible course. If you want to start in the classical music, like me, this is the best option for you.

By Adam S

Oct 5, 2019

Great course, great professor and great music. I can recommend this course to everyone interested in music.

By Jorge L D L C O

Mar 7, 2018

I am happy with this course. Really I´m learning classical music but also many topics about musical theory.

By Han T

Mar 9, 2016

Excellent course! This course teaches me to understand more about the beauty of classical music. Thank you!

By Brianna H

May 24, 2020

I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to take this course. Thank you for creating and offering it!

By Michael S

Mar 15, 2016

Professor wright does an outstanding job explaining this course. The depth of information is impressive!!

By Alan N P

May 15, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed my time with you Craig, a deeply rewarding investment of my time. Many, many thanks.

By Eleri

Jul 8, 2020

Wonderful professor, wonderful class. I learned so much more thanI expected to, and enjoyed it immensely.

By Dorothy H

Jul 4, 2020

An excellent course. I learned In every section and will enjoy the next symphonies even more than before.

By guillermo j s r

Jul 1, 2020

Felicito a la Universidad de Yale y al profesor Craig por este curso que como el mismo dijo es emocional.

By Hernán A B

May 2, 2020

Muy bueno, excelentes las clases del Dr. Wright, muy buena y completa la selección de temas y contenidos.