Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Classical Music

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Classical Music by Yale University

4.9
stars
3,417 ratings
1,035 reviews

About the Course

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Top reviews

SL
Mar 6, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

RR
Mar 23, 2021

A truly wonderful introduction to Classical music. Great course content but perhaps most importantly, Professor Wright is perhaps one of the best teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,025 Reviews for Introduction to Classical Music

By Barbara M

Jun 8, 2016

A really enjoyable course, full of iinformation, well explained and clear. My enjoyment of classical music has definitely been enhanced by this course.

By Mardohar B B S

Jun 20, 2020

Wow, I can't say anything else but this is perfect. It is a complete book from the beginning to the end. It's WOW with capital letters and enthusiasm.

By Amaresh C

Oct 17, 2020

It was a wonderful experience, I now feel I will appreciate western classical music much more after going through this course. Thank you Mr. Craig!

By Elif E

Sep 2, 2016

Excellent course, I really enjoyed each session - maybe except for the parts covering Modernism, but it is certainly not Professor Wright's fault :)

By 黄石

Aug 22, 2016

Very interesting and practical class for whom is intersted in Classical music!

Both the professor and music is fantastic and I did enjoy this class!

By Barbara L

Jan 23, 2021

The professor was amazing. Through his passion, expertise and knowledge a neophyte to music was able to flow through and appreciate music history.

By Edith Z L

Nov 18, 2020

It was everything i ever wanted in this music course. It was intricately explained. I simply loved it. The explanation, the videos, just all of it!

By Nickole N

Jul 7, 2020

Great course, the creativity and passion with which the teacher approaches each subject was and shared his knowledge, makes it a great experience!

By Antonio A O C d S

May 22, 2018

Great course. Prof. Craig is an excellent teacher and conducts the course with knowledge and expertise. I recommend. Feel sad the course is over.

By Guido D

May 23, 2020

Curso inigualable, de lo mejor de Coursera, accesible para todos y muy bien pensado. Craig Wright, el instructor, inigualable, no puede ser mejor!

By Carlos R R

Aug 2, 2020

Extraordinary course!! Very interesting! highly recommended for people interested in classical music with almost no background or related studies

By Elaine C

Sep 24, 2019

The course gives a very clear clue on the classical music history and also provides the necessary knowledge to better understand music. Enjoy it!

By Connie C H W

Jun 5, 2020

A really great Course which is well organised with lots of useful materials, I've learnt so much and really enjoyed it, thanks Professor Wright!

By Shelly T

Jan 31, 2016

Awesome course! I've been totally fascinated with this course. It definitely gives you the best-ever intro to classical music. Welcome on board!

By Oscar G

Nov 12, 2020

Muy buen curso. Abriö muchas puertas a mi conocimiento e imaginacion.

Profesor muy didactico y entretenido.

Ojala expanda este curso.

Gracias

Oscar

By 3920d3

Oct 16, 2020

By far the best online course I've ever taken. Professor Wright does an excellent job making the content interesting, accessible and relatable.

By Mei L F

Mar 10, 2017

It is an incredible lessons that opened my world to the classical music. The materials in the course are so rich. Thank you so much Professor!

By 倪祥祥

Apr 1, 2019

a Very great lesson, i learned a lot about the western classical music and its different period, thanks for your dedication and great effort.

By Dylan H

May 25, 2017

Fantastic course for an overview of Western music. I finished with a wonderful contextual understanding and appreciation for classical music.

By Alex O

May 12, 2021

Gran Mtro. , me gustó mucha la pedagogia , a veces divertido y sobre todo muy prácticos! Saludos desde Buenos Aires Mr. Craig. ! Gracias!!

By Freddy N

Sep 10, 2020

Essential course for learning and appreciation of classical music and its history. Craig Milton Wright is an excellent and didactic teacher.

By Ludmila K

Jul 19, 2016

The course gives a whole comprehension of the essential listening to music. It is very interesting because it involves history, art as well.

By Samantha W

Feb 18, 2021

This course was amazing. I'm honestly nervous that it has ruined all other Coursera courses for me because now my expectations are so high.

By Gabriel A

Jul 17, 2020

Un apasionante viaje por nuestra Cultura, nuestro Arte y nuestra Historia, guiado por un excelente Maestro. Quedo profundamente agradecido.