Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Classical Music

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Classical Music by Yale University

4.9
stars
3,903 ratings

About the Course

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Top reviews

JL

Invalid date

A very fun and engaging course. This course has helped me gain insight into the world of classical music more deeply. Would recommend for anyone who seeks to learn more into the art of sound.

RR

Invalid date

A truly wonderful introduction to Classical music. Great course content but perhaps most importantly, Professor Wright is perhaps one of the best teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 1,189 Reviews for Introduction to Classical Music

By Noor Y R D

Apr 21, 2021

Great introduction, a good combination of pieces from each time period and style. Classes are informative and not boring, with a heavy emphasis on listening.

By Luis S

Jan 8, 2021

Thank you Prof. Wright and staff!

The course is wonderfully pleasant.

I always liked classical music, but now I like it even more.

Thank you very, very much!

By Abdul M A

Mar 28, 2018

This course is perhaps the best intro to music (and quite a lot of music theory) on the internet right now. The instruction is lucid and the content is rich.

By Bedia N B

Sep 27, 2023

This is a very meticulously prepared and well presented course about a huge subject. I enjoyed and learned a lot. Many thanks to Craig Wright and his team.

By Okunola T

May 20, 2020

A very great, deep and Educating course on, music. Covers a very vast amount of areas than any single course I have taken. Thanks to Professor Craig Wright

By Michael F

Dec 28, 2021

the course was challenging, while still being enjoyable to take. Professor Wright has a pleasant presentation style and obvious passion for the material.

By Pavel D

May 22, 2020

I developed my knowledge about music, art and humanity. It was a great experience in pandemic time. Thank you from a country of Chopin Prof. Craig Wright!

By BeansAndBagels

Oct 2, 2019

Yale's Introduction to Classical Music, taught by Professor Craig Wright, is a thoughtful, stimulating, and challenging survey of Western classical music.

By Andrea S

Aug 9, 2019

Aprendí muchísimo!!!

Estoy muy contenta y agradecida por los contenidos aprendidos y por tener la posibilidad de tomar el curso con sub títulos en español.

By Bill D

Mar 2, 2018

Nice work

This is the best introductory course on classical music and should be required in every department because of the necessary culture it contains.

By Mary P

May 21, 2021

I just wish Prof Wright teach every course offered. I would enroll in them all. He is very engaging and knows how to teach and keep a person's interest.

By monika c

Jun 19, 2017

A very helpful guide to the entry level understanding of Classical Music. You definitely enjoy and appreciate more if you know better! Thanks Professor!

By Beatriz d C R

Nov 9, 2018

The course is really good! I have leaned a lot so far. It is marvelous to have a course that quality delivered to your door, like that. Awesome! Thanks

By Barbara M

Jun 8, 2016

A really enjoyable course, full of iinformation, well explained and clear. My enjoyment of classical music has definitely been enhanced by this course.

By Сергей Ш

Mar 18, 2024

Замечательный курс, который позволил расставить всё по полочкам, дал направление на дальнейшее углубленное развитие. Спасибо, Professor Craig Wright!

By Mardohar B B S

Jun 20, 2020

Wow, I can't say anything else but this is perfect. It is a complete book from the beginning to the end. It's WOW with capital letters and enthusiasm.

By jojojosefo

Nov 22, 2023

It is the best course anyone could take about classical music: a nice wise teacher explains everything very clearly with a smile. Thank you very much

By Amaresh C

Oct 17, 2020

It was a wonderful experience, I now feel I will appreciate western classical music much more after going through this course. Thank you Mr. Craig!

By Elif E

Sep 2, 2016

Excellent course, I really enjoyed each session - maybe except for the parts covering Modernism, but it is certainly not Professor Wright's fault :)

By 黄石

Aug 22, 2016

Very interesting and practical class for whom is intersted in Classical music!

Both the professor and music is fantastic and I did enjoy this class!

By Lula M

Apr 6, 2022

I have enjoied the course to the fullest. It really got me hooked and I now have a new understanding when it comes to music. Thank you so much!! :D

By Barbara L

Jan 23, 2021

The professor was amazing. Through his passion, expertise and knowledge a neophyte to music was able to flow through and appreciate music history.

By Edith Z L

Nov 18, 2020

It was everything i ever wanted in this music course. It was intricately explained. I simply loved it. The explanation, the videos, just all of it!

By Nickole N

Jul 7, 2020

Great course, the creativity and passion with which the teacher approaches each subject was and shared his knowledge, makes it a great experience!