Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Classical Music

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Classical Music by Yale University

4.9
stars
3,903 ratings

About the Course

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Top reviews

RR

Invalid date

A truly wonderful introduction to Classical music. Great course content but perhaps most importantly, Professor Wright is perhaps one of the best teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from.

RL

Invalid date

Relatable and mind opening. Enroll if for no other reason than to discover music you forgot you love. There are a lot of great questions to chew on throughout this course. I highly recommend it.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 1,189 Reviews for Introduction to Classical Music

By Antonio A O C d S

May 22, 2018

Great course. Prof. Craig is an excellent teacher and conducts the course with knowledge and expertise. I recommend. Feel sad the course is over.

By Guido D

May 23, 2020

Curso inigualable, de lo mejor de Coursera, accesible para todos y muy bien pensado. Craig Wright, el instructor, inigualable, no puede ser mejor!

By Carlos R R

Aug 2, 2020

Extraordinary course!! Very interesting! highly recommended for people interested in classical music with almost no background or related studies

By Elaine C

Sep 24, 2019

The course gives a very clear clue on the classical music history and also provides the necessary knowledge to better understand music. Enjoy it!

By Connie C H W

Jun 5, 2020

A really great Course which is well organised with lots of useful materials, I've learnt so much and really enjoyed it, thanks Professor Wright!

By Deleted A

Jan 31, 2016

Awesome course! I've been totally fascinated with this course. It definitely gives you the best-ever intro to classical music. Welcome on board!

By Oscar G

Nov 12, 2020

Muy buen curso. Abriö muchas puertas a mi conocimiento e imaginacion.

Profesor muy didactico y entretenido.

Ojala expanda este curso.

Gracias

Oscar

By 3920d3

Oct 16, 2020

By far the best online course I've ever taken. Professor Wright does an excellent job making the content interesting, accessible and relatable.

By Dawn G

Nov 3, 2023

Excellent course. Be aware that some of the transcripts have errors (e.g. oral vice aural). Double check with the video if you have questions.

By Julie F

Mar 10, 2017

It is an incredible lessons that opened my world to the classical music. The materials in the course are so rich. Thank you so much Professor!

By 倪祥祥

Apr 1, 2019

a Very great lesson, i learned a lot about the western classical music and its different period, thanks for your dedication and great effort.

By Dylan H

May 25, 2017

Fantastic course for an overview of Western music. I finished with a wonderful contextual understanding and appreciation for classical music.

By Alex O

May 12, 2021

Gran Mtro. , me gustó mucha la pedagogia , a veces divertido y sobre todo muy prácticos! Saludos desde Buenos Aires Mr. Craig. ! Gracias!!

By Freddy N

Sep 10, 2020

Essential course for learning and appreciation of classical music and its history. Craig Milton Wright is an excellent and didactic teacher.

By Ludmila K

Jul 19, 2016

The course gives a whole comprehension of the essential listening to music. It is very interesting because it involves history, art as well.

By Lanette N

Jul 8, 2024

This was such a great course. I learned so much and Craig Wright's style of teaching was so enjoyable. I feel a little sad that it is over.

By Samantha W

Feb 18, 2021

This course was amazing. I'm honestly nervous that it has ruined all other Coursera courses for me because now my expectations are so high.

By Gabriel A

Jul 17, 2020

Un apasionante viaje por nuestra Cultura, nuestro Arte y nuestra Historia, guiado por un excelente Maestro. Quedo profundamente agradecido.

By CRISTIAN B

Jun 13, 2020

Un curso muy bien logrado, que utiliza la tecnología de forma eficiente y crea un ambiente interesante para el aprendizaje. Lo recomendaré.

By Celia W

Sep 22, 2023

Excellent and really interesting course! I learned a lot and loved Prof Wright’s clear and gentle delivery. Highly recommend this course!

By Santiago B

Aug 10, 2023

Excelente aproximación a la música clásica, el Profesor Craig Wright es extraordinario, con un estilo muy sencillo. Altamente recomendado!

By Alex F

Feb 24, 2016

Incredibly in depth, kind to those without a classical background and deeply nourishing in terms of concepts, ideas and harmony knowledge.

By Lee-Anne F

Mar 8, 2021

I loved this course; it demystified so much about classical music for me. I wish there was an Introduction to Classical Music Part Two.

By Bonnie V

Oct 28, 2020

What an amazing course! Teacher was great- so keen and clear. Learned so much and have a much greater appreciation of classical music.