Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Classical Music

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Classical Music by Yale University

4.9
stars
3,352 ratings
1,016 reviews

About the Course

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Top reviews

SL
Mar 6, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

EV
Oct 15, 2020

Wonderful course where Craig Wright delves into all eras of classical music and takes you along for the wonderful ride! Craig Wright is one of the best instructors I have come across! Enjoy the ride!

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 1,004 Reviews for Introduction to Classical Music

By Ebony H

Nov 9, 2020

Great, enthusiastic professor - videos are jam packed with information. Really recommend this course :)

By Cavin K

Oct 13, 2020

Very nice engaging and insightful course. The instructor is superb. Course resources are also very good

By Max R

Jun 27, 2017

very broad and down to earth introduction to music - I always thought I hated baroque, now I love it :)

By Jacqueline A

Sep 1, 2020

This was an amazing course. I learned a lot and thoroughly enjoyed it. The teacher is amazing as well!

By WEI Z

Apr 21, 2019

Love this course! It is more like a full length musical experience for me! Thanks for your hard work!

By Rafael L L

May 13, 2020

One of the best MOOC's i ever engage. Craig is very good professor and passionate about the subject.

By Rafael S

Jun 7, 2016

Great course, it's very interesting and fun. Furthermore, Mr. Craig is an excellent teacher! Cheers!

By Yasmin d C

Mar 12, 2021

The BEST thing I did in this quarantine... Thank you, Professor Craig, for this awesome experience!

By Jaco B

May 31, 2020

Fantastic course that covers a heap. As a casual musician, I found this course quite technical too!

By Deleted A

Oct 28, 2017

Charming and informative course. Too bad about the text book not being available but then it reall

By Carolina G

May 27, 2020

Very interesting course, I've learned a lot and have been listening to Classical music more often.

By Liang D

Mar 25, 2018

Professor Wright, thank you for sharing such a wonderful class.

I decide to register a piano class.

By sinan p

Jun 19, 2020

Thank you very much. The whole journey was as enjoyable as it was informative.

All the best,

Sinan

By Leopoldo G

Apr 18, 2019

The course was fantastic. One of the best I´ve taken. I thought we missed Tchaikovski and Chopin!

By Carl C

May 4, 2016

I've taken several music courses on Coursera and Introduction to Classical Music was my favorite.

By Ines

Jan 10, 2021

Everything is excellent!

This only pity is that I can't access Youtube from Mainland China. Sad.

By Irina S

Apr 30, 2020

Excellent course, easy to understand. I feel more aware and knowledgeable about classical music.

By Michelle Z

Jul 19, 2020

A really great course! Truly! I'm in loss of words for this course but very highly recommended!

By Tamsin B

Jun 23, 2020

Very in-depth for an Intro course, loved the session that included the re-enactment and the dog

By bill d

Jun 5, 2020

It was well worth my time to take this course. Thanks for placing it on here for us to access.

By Constanza F

Dec 18, 2016

I absolutely loved this course! It was enjoyable, and I learned a lot more about music and art!

By Patrick B

Mar 13, 2016

Great course that allows strangers to Classical Music to take first steps in this vast univese!

By Sherry F

Aug 19, 2018

This is a wonderful course. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in music.