Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Classical Music

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Classical Music by Yale University

4.9
stars
3,895 ratings

About the Course

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Top reviews

VF

Mar 6, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

RR

Mar 23, 2021

A truly wonderful introduction to Classical music. Great course content but perhaps most importantly, Professor Wright is perhaps one of the best teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 1,188 Reviews for Introduction to Classical Music

By Deleted A

Mar 9, 2016

Excellent course! This course teaches me to understand more about the beauty of classical music. Thank you!

By Brianna H

May 24, 2020

I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to take this course. Thank you for creating and offering it!

By Michael S

Mar 15, 2016

Professor wright does an outstanding job explaining this course. The depth of information is impressive!!

By Alan N P

May 15, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed my time with you Craig, a deeply rewarding investment of my time. Many, many thanks.

By Eleri

Jul 8, 2020

Wonderful professor, wonderful class. I learned so much more thanI expected to, and enjoyed it immensely.

By Dorothy H

Jul 4, 2020

An excellent course. I learned In every section and will enjoy the next symphonies even more than before.

By guillermo j s r

Jul 1, 2020

Felicito a la Universidad de Yale y al profesor Craig por este curso que como el mismo dijo es emocional.

By Hernán A B

May 2, 2020

Muy bueno, excelentes las clases del Dr. Wright, muy buena y completa la selección de temas y contenidos.

By Silvia D B

Apr 22, 2020

Lo disfruté muchísimo, aprendí y me dieron ganas de seguir aprendiendo. Gracias profesor y gracias Yale.

By Melissa C

Jan 15, 2019

Excelente curso. Bien planeado y explicado. Es entretenido y logra establecer empatía con el estudiante.

By xiaochen l

Aug 13, 2017

It's so good for a fan of classic music and it's also quite hard. I like it and the professor very much!

By Youwei Z

Jan 30, 2016

excellent guide to classical music!

better to have a checklist for glossaries at the end of each lecture.

By Yasmin H

Nov 25, 2023

Wonderful course. Professor Wright is an absolute delight and I will miss listening to him every week.

By Ebony H

Nov 9, 2020

Great, enthusiastic professor - videos are jam packed with information. Really recommend this course :)

By Cavin K

Oct 13, 2020

Very nice engaging and insightful course. The instructor is superb. Course resources are also very good

By Max R

Jun 27, 2017

very broad and down to earth introduction to music - I always thought I hated baroque, now I love it :)

By Yuying Z

Oct 27, 2021

The course is so rich and impressive, and thought provoking. Really thanks for providing this course.

By Jacqueline A

Sep 1, 2020

This was an amazing course. I learned a lot and thoroughly enjoyed it. The teacher is amazing as well!

By Wei Z

Apr 21, 2019

Love this course! It is more like a full length musical experience for me! Thanks for your hard work!

By Martin M

May 23, 2022

The course was excellent. Thank you. Very good explanation such as the use of additional resources.

By Rafael L L

May 13, 2020

One of the best MOOC's i ever engage. Craig is very good professor and passionate about the subject.

By Rafael S

Jun 7, 2016

Great course, it's very interesting and fun. Furthermore, Mr. Craig is an excellent teacher! Cheers!

By Yasmin d C

Mar 12, 2021

The BEST thing I did in this quarantine... Thank you, Professor Craig, for this awesome experience!