Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to CSS3

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to CSS3 by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
8,583 ratings
1,764 reviews

About the Course

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top reviews

GC
Dec 19, 2020

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

MK
Sep 25, 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

Filter by:

1701 - 1725 of 1,741 Reviews for Introduction to CSS3

By Derek L

Aug 26, 2018

Very introductory and much of the content does not actually help with learning. More condensed content would be better but I am also not the intended audience for this course since I have previous programming experience.

By Neeshu S

Jan 29, 2016

Missing key examples and explanation of so many terms a good try though I appreciate their effort to provide free knowledge.

By Neha P

Oct 22, 2020

This course is very interesting i suggest to those who really want to build a carrer in web developing they should do this

By Cristian S R

Dec 5, 2015

Very well explained. I think the professor is very good. But I expected to dive a little more in some details.

By Soheyl S

Aug 4, 2020

Da CSS3 ein sehr komplexer Themenbereich ist hätte ich mir mehr Videos mit Praxis-Übungen gewünscht.

By ABEL D P

Jul 12, 2020

Need to be made more specific and in depth so that it can enhance the knowledge of the learners.

By Pranjal G

Apr 8, 2020

I think the content can be more informative with more coding example .

By Lokesh N

Feb 23, 2020

can include more videos on styling and more tags on html like forms

By MD A H

Jan 8, 2021

Good course. It's like academic course. Good for beginners.

By Deleted A

Nov 4, 2017

continue aneducation through coursera is very good

By Shantanu S

Jul 8, 2020

IT IS GOOD FOR BEGINNNERS AND HAVE A GREAT COURSE

By hari h n

Jun 17, 2020

It's good if she explained every code clearly.

By Girish D K

Aug 4, 2020

Need to explain in more detail in videos.

By Mayank S T

Jun 2, 2020

the explanation of everything is not good

By Osaid F

Aug 19, 2021

much better if its completely practical

By Axel R

Mar 31, 2019

It took far too long to get Peer-graded

By Rahul G

Aug 12, 2016

Its a good course but I expect more..

By Khaled A A

Nov 26, 2016

Contain could been more in depth.

By Md A Z

Jul 3, 2020

There were no flexbox or grid

By Deleted A

Sep 2, 2016

This is a very helpful course

By Martin K

Aug 11, 2016

Too vague on topics

By Hamza B K

Feb 18, 2020

need many update..

By Saketh M

Sep 11, 2020

nice course

By Amit K K

Jan 11, 2016

good basics

By ABHISHEK S

May 19, 2020

outdated