Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to CSS3

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to CSS3 by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
8,275 ratings
1,697 reviews

About the Course

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top reviews

MK
Sep 25, 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

GC
Dec 19, 2020

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,670 Reviews for Introduction to CSS3

By Rishav P

Mar 23, 2018

This course is very good. It is especially made for beginners.

I loved the way of teaching. and it's assignments are really very awesome.

By Ahmed T

Nov 30, 2017

Great one for basics

for improvement :

1- give more concentration on Positioning and general layout for the web page

Thanks for everything

By Zhansaya

Jan 26, 2021

Professor Colleen is just amazing. I do really appreciate her work. She explains everything in a plain way. Thank you professor Colleen

By Muhammad S S

Jun 6, 2020

This is my 2nd course with Colleen and she has been an excellent instructor throughout this course,looking forward to the next courses.

By Gyurasics K

Mar 29, 2019

this course gives a clear,deep understanding of CSS3, all my respect for the teacher ,Ms. Colleen for the high standard of the course !

By Ashutosh s

Jul 17, 2016

This course had introduced me to the next level of web development and i can continue to study about web development at the next level.

By Nafees U H A

Jun 29, 2020

This course is very easy to learn, you only need to p

listen carefully and practice. Helped me a lot to start learning CSS3 from start.

By Kedar S W

May 29, 2020

The course was indeed amazing. Got to learn a lot form it. My suggesstion is that, the difficulty level should be improved a bit more.

By Hijab Z

Oct 11, 2018

Interactive ,easily understandable and suitable for beginners. The instructor is highly skilled and the resources provided are superb!

By Charles R C

Nov 16, 2017

This was a challenging course and the instructor did an excellent job in presenting the material in a way that was easy to comprehend.

By Ayman

May 28, 2018

very useful with plenty of basic informations about CSS . I loved the way the tutor teach the course and the organization of lessons

By SUJEET K

Oct 9, 2017

This course is too good for css. and this course knowledge is basic to advance. this is main feature of course . i loved it so much.

By Jennessa T

Aug 29, 2018

Really great breakdown of introductory CSS. I feel like I understand the basics of styling and the assignments were super helpful.

By Rebecca

Mar 5, 2016

This course is a great way to learn CSS because it's easy to understand and provides examples in the homework to keep you learning.

By Cristina P

Feb 16, 2016

Colleen is a very good teacher. She is very clear in all her explanations and she gives a lot of material to look into more deeply.

By emad e d E

Jan 29, 2018

absloutely fantastic course and great teacher , thank you s much for such valuable knowledge presented in a simple and clear form.

By Víctor M R

Sep 14, 2017

A great course to start working with CSS3. The teacher is excellent and provides very good examples and a great theoretical base.

By kushagra A

Aug 15, 2019

Its a great course, builds the basics concepts and proceeds with good pace. It explained and cleared lots of basic stuff for me.

By Berk B

Oct 12, 2017

It was really good follow up course to HTML5 and gave me opportunity really understand the good practices of styling a web page.

By Brajesh V

Nov 16, 2017

This is a wonderful course on CSS. Quite simple and fundamental but guide well how to learn and use CSS. Thanks for this course

By Nicole

Aug 16, 2016

Colleen is a top notch instructor. This course not only made CSS3 fun, but accessible and easy to understand. Do not miss this!

By Michael P D

Jul 5, 2020

Great pacing on introduction of material. The supporting code was very helpful and I like the emphasis on learning via doing.

By Hasan I

Aug 30, 2018

Colleen van Lent is a wonderful lecturer. Concepts are clearly explained and her encouragements are helpful indeed. Very good.

By Sriram S

Apr 16, 2018

Wonderful lecturer, great course materials.. Have feel proud to complete this awesome course online. Thanks to Collen:-):-):-)

By Daniel F C G

Apr 8, 2021

Great course, I'm an informatic engineer and that was a really good new skill to learn and the way it's explained is great !!