Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to CSS3

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to CSS3 by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
8,664 ratings
1,775 reviews

About the Course

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top reviews

GC
Dec 19, 2020

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

MK
Sep 25, 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,752 Reviews for Introduction to CSS3

By Madhu V 1

Aug 16, 2020

AWESOME COURSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LOVE THE WAY THE INSTRUCTOR TEACHES HER

IN LOVE WITH COURSERA!

THANKS A LOT<3

By Ashish K B

Jul 24, 2020

This course makes a base of CSS. This is good for you if you don't know anything about CSS or you are a beginner.

By VUPPUTURI R K

Jun 18, 2020

The Tutor has made me think in other perception i.e accessibility for all.

She is one of the best tutor I ever had

By Gülce E

Jan 21, 2018

This course is fantastic for people who know nothing about CSS and want to get to an at least intermediate level.

By Opeyemi G O

Apr 7, 2021

Thank you Dr Colleen for these project based introduction to CSS.

I really learnt and practiced the basics of CSS

By ARUPARAYIL P P

Apr 24, 2020

got an opportunity to learn lots of new things and as a beginner, this course has help me to get skilled in CSS

By Deleted A

Dec 24, 2016

As hands-on as it could be. This Specialization is the best I've taken on Coursera. Thumbs up for the instructor

By Sanjeeva B

Nov 26, 2020

very nicely presented organised

everythings is just perfect as for begineer level.

I loved this course very much

By poipoiu l

Dec 3, 2015

awesome curse !i learn so much thing! i hope that everyone that want to learn about CSS3 enroll in this course!

By Dafni Z

Jun 14, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much! the instructor was very good and it gave me a very good basis to continue on!

By Jose L L

May 25, 2020

Thanks so much! For both, University of Michigan and especially to Mrs. Collen van Lent, what a great teacher.

By Rohit S

May 6, 2020

Thanks Coursera for Providing the best content and thanks to Mam who engaged us in learning css3 in a fun way.

By Shradheya K

Oct 19, 2015

I really like the way they teach me .This course is really very nice and easy to understand and very helpfull.

By SARWIN D C

Jul 28, 2020

Best Course on CSS3 that I could have taken. Thank you to Dr Colleen van Lent for being a wonderful teacher!

By Vidisha M

Jun 12, 2020

Thank you so much! It was a great course and I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation!

By AUGUSTO

Dec 30, 2016

It is the best course ever! I'm so happy learning CSS3 because it is easy to understand, practice and learn.

By VONTAE

Nov 26, 2015

I love this course...you get a lot of practice and the instructor explains the theory of things really well.

By Huỳnh T B

Feb 25, 2020

There are some very good reasons to learn CSS. But this course is one of the best course to start with CSS.

By Birgit B

Dec 3, 2020

that's a great variant to learn. Many thanks to colleen van lent

of an enthusiastic student from germany !

By Lucas M

Jun 4, 2018

The course content was very effective, well-researched, and perfectly presented. The tutors were awesome!!

By Arnav T

May 26, 2020

Great Course by a wonderful Teacher with exceptional teaching skills and good coverage of the content. 🔥

By Punam P

Feb 20, 2016

An excellent course for beginners. The 'Code Together' lectures by Prof. Colleen are inspiring and great.

By Kanishka G

Jul 28, 2021

E​xcellent study material with extensive explaination.Really in love with University of Michigan courses

By Abhinav T

Aug 11, 2020

Colleen mam is Super awesome ! the way she explains every small aspects admirable .

Mam we idolize youh .

By solanki D

May 30, 2020

I have learn many things about CSS in this course , thank you so much coursera for providing this course