Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Basic Vibrations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Basic Vibrations by Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.6
stars
323 ratings
84 reviews

About the Course

Introduction to Basic Vibrations starts with the fundamental principle of vibrations with a single and double degree of freedom systems. These fundamental vibration systems provide a solid platform not only to understand general vibrations but also to apply or use them into simple mechanical problems....

Top reviews

RN
Jun 1, 2020

Excellent course in foundations of vibrations with explanations for certain nuances.This is a refresher for me to dust off and get booted with the fundamentals.

MS
Oct 31, 2019

Fantastic course! I learned how to mathematically model mode shapes for simple 1DOF and 2DOF systems. The instructor was very easy to follow and very thorough.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 83 Reviews for Introduction to Basic Vibrations

By Dr. M R S

May 27, 2020

VERY GOOD COURSE

By VEMPALLI H

May 20, 2020

THANK YOU SIR..

By mehrdad m

Nov 15, 2019

Good for review

By GAIKWAD P U

Jul 27, 2020

It's very good

By R R

Jun 17, 2020

Nice session..

By Ali H

Nov 24, 2020

Nice Course.

By Dr. T R

Apr 29, 2020

Very nice

By SHAIK M M

May 26, 2020

Usefull

By Arjun K

Mar 25, 2020

Awesome

By Neeraj j

May 27, 2020

Best

By JONNALA S R

May 3, 2020

Good

By Filippo Z

Aug 31, 2020

Simple but precise introduction to the theory of vibrations. The lectures were easy to follow and explained the concepts in a clear way.

In some moments, I felt like some of lectures were repetitive, and in my opinion there could've been enough time to cover more detailed topics.

In summary, I am satisfied with the course.

By Syed Z R Z

Oct 7, 2019

The instructor does make occasional errors in week 5 like the determinant square. the equations and the cases seem not to be 100% consistent eg the 2 DOF system having two end walls or one wall was interchanged. otherwise the results that arrived from the math are good and profound

By Hrishikesh A

Mar 29, 2020

Essential proofs have not been provided in the course. Also more reading material should have been provided. The quizzes had a few mistakes in the questions as well as in the answers.

By José L C M

Jul 1, 2020

Excellent course!, Just a few things that were not completely clear, but nothig that a little research can't clarify. The timing of the professor was excellent, regards from Mexico!

By Divyansh K

May 11, 2020

this course was very interesting but i suffer lots of problem in selection quiz option. i clicking the right answer it show it wrong. The only thing i suffer in this course .

By Abhishek B K

May 28, 2020

Good explanation relating mathematical, physical and practical application, but I would still insist some more examples to be included to amplify our concept

By Abhinav

Jun 23, 2020

This course gives quick and depth information to Basic Vibration. Learned many things from the course. Thank you, Professor, and Coursera.

By Lukáš Z

Apr 19, 2020

Sometimes I've found professor's explanation quite confusing (not well explained), otherwise see this course as a good asset to my skills.

By Rubén P G

Feb 12, 2020

Very interesting courese with a good relation between mathematical aproach and physical aproach to help understanding the situations.

By Elnaeem A B A

Apr 20, 2020

the course is very good, the information inside this course is perfect

thanks for the prof YANG-HANN KIM

thanks for COURSERA

By Michael R

Oct 19, 2019

A good introduction to the mathematics of vibrations, if a little difficult to follow.

By Richard S

Aug 17, 2019

Sometimes the professor lost himself, but it is really easy to understand.

By Theodore N

May 28, 2020

Simple yet very essential for understanding basics of vibration

By Kenneth V

Jun 22, 2020

Great course, a few mistakes in the quizzes however.