Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Blockchain Technologies by INSEAD

4.7
stars
1,586 ratings
374 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Top reviews

SS
May 16, 2020

This course is really very helpful for students interested in Technologies or even in other fields, as Blockchain has the potential to bring a new revolution in the world, "The Second Era of Internet"

SP
Sep 27, 2019

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 376 Reviews for Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

By Faris N A

Jul 2, 2020

dengan kursus ini saya bisa tau lebih luas akan dunia teknologi, blockchain salah satu contoh betapa luasnya manusia bisa mengembangkan

By hak s

Oct 21, 2019

Very nicely laid out coursework.Serves as primer to people across the value chain-right from the functional heads to the C level suite

By Anand S

May 26, 2020

This course was very helpful for me to get the insights of Blockchain and thus got many aspects to think about it, thanks to the team

By Yusuf Y

May 19, 2020

Great introduction to various aspects of Block-chain. Would highly recommend. A 10 hrs effort required is an underestimation however.

By Sydroy A F

Aug 11, 2020

Very nicely explained with very relevant examples. Great pace of teaching and great animation to aid in the understanding process!

By Jr W

Jan 24, 2021

Excellent intro to Blockchain and its real world application pros and cons. A great technology that will be very successful soon.

By fiona f

Sep 7, 2019

This course was very helpful. It was very detailed, with a variety of external reading material and vedios and challenging quizes

By Dominique F

Dec 15, 2019

A very thorough introduction of blockchain without trying to be too simple or too technical. A very delicate balance to reach !

By SATHEESH K K

Dec 4, 2020

The course is very fundamental about block chain technologies, I learned a lot, Thanks to the team who developed this course.

By ablimitablez

Mar 5, 2021

Very well -explained! Easy to grasp the basic knowledge of blockchain. I hope more courses will be available in the future.

By Anusha J

Jun 17, 2020

It was overall a very good experience. i am looking forward to more such courses by INSEAD partnered Don and Alex Tapscott.

By Charlotte H

Aug 19, 2020

Excellent introduction to key concepts of blockchain, hollistic approach, good mix of theoretical facts and story telling!

By Timothy H

Jun 9, 2020

Very good, informative course. Some reading sources feel a bit outdated (2017-2018). I highly recommend recommend course!

By Ajjo J

Jul 4, 2019

Very detailed and well structured course on Introduction to Blockchain with relevant reading material to further study.

By Akella K M

Jan 15, 2021

I got to learn a lot about blockchain. Must take course for anyone willing to explore blockchain and it's principles.

By hareendhar a

Oct 14, 2020

I am really privileged to learn from Don & Alex. The course structure and perfect and delivered what I have expected.

By Alfonso R

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent introductory course to Blockchain technology, potential applications, operation and challenges to overcome.

By Michael C S J

Aug 11, 2019

This is a thorough introduction to Blockchain and I can't wait to build upon the knowledge obtained from this course.

By samira n

Jul 15, 2019

I feel this course is the best decision I have ever made in my life

Thanks to coursera for giving me this opportunity

By KARAN S

Apr 6, 2021

The content presented by world recognized experts convers all the different facets of a fast and fascinating topics.

By Sundaram R

May 21, 2020

excellent program. thank you Don and Alex,supported by INSEAD for an extremely interesting first look at Blockchain.

By Brice M

May 1, 2020

Great format and intelligible to get a good grasp at Blockchain. Looking forward to the rest of the specialisation

By Alaa A f

Apr 23, 2020

excellent course to introduce the block chain technology , you don`t need to have IT background to understand it .

By João E S

Jun 17, 2020

Amazing course, complete with videos, interviews and texts. Many thanks to Alex and Dan Tapscott, as well INSEAD.

By Michael B

Dec 10, 2020

It's essential everyone learn this new technology that is the foundation of the next generation of the internet.