Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Blockchain Technologies by INSEAD

4.7
stars
1,971 ratings
464 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Top reviews

PS
May 16, 2020

This course is really very helpful for students interested in Technologies or even in other fields, as Blockchain has the potential to bring a new revolution in the world, "The Second Era of Internet"

SP
Sep 27, 2019

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 469 Reviews for Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

By Aloysius K K C

May 30, 2020

This course is very well prepared and organised and makes learning fun.

I learnt a lot about blockchain. Thanks to Don and Alex Tapscott for being excellent gurus!

By Arjun S

Apr 4, 2020

Great course giving you good insight into the very basics of Blockchain; from a layman's perspective. Not technical - the perfect theory needed to understand need

By Ruth D

Nov 6, 2019

A very clear and understandable class for those who have little in the way of understanding for Blockchains, cryptocurrency and their relation to the world today.

By anushka c

Jul 5, 2020

The Course was immensely good and quite informative for a beginner as well.

Videos and related readings are being provided in a very orderly manner and are brief.

By Berta C F

May 2, 2020

Amazing course and very easy to follow with Don and Alex as teachers, they were truly the best teachers.

Congrats on this course!! Looking for the next one :)

By nikhil g

Nov 19, 2019

Hi,

It is a great course for people like me who do not know what blockchain is and how it is designed, it is a good stepping stone in the world of BlockChain

By Jim M

May 30, 2019

Just the right level of detail and depth.....received what I expected out of it. Feel confident in my ability to take this knowledge and apply in my work.

By Adil S

Jan 27, 2021

Very well articulated with informed and up to date content with very helpful and interesting supplementary reading material. A through and worthy course!

By Sathvik G

May 27, 2020

Very detailed explanation in each aspect of Block chain. Easy to understand and form views on applying to current business problems in our organizations.

By Sandra M

Jan 20, 2020

The information provided is what I expected as my side course for my Fintech course. It really helped me to understand more about How Blockchain works.

By Jesaac W

Sep 15, 2021

A great course very comprehensive overview of Blockchain technologies and related technologies that have arisen as part of the "Blockchain Revolution"

By Abhinav S

Mar 3, 2021

The Introduction to Blockchain Technologies course gave a detailed insight to its working and varied advantages using it for citizens across globally

By Guillermo D G

Apr 23, 2020

Great Course, easy to follow and very well explained, congratulations to all the Team involved on this Great Great Initiative, Cheers from Mexico!!!

By Leon L

Jul 15, 2019

Excellent course. I was able to obtain a great understanding of blockchain and I was provided with some excellent resources to continue my learning.

By Tanmoy M

Sep 10, 2020

It was very informative. Something different and a very very interesting topic to work on. Thank you so much to the educators, ISEAD, and Coursera.

By Yos A G

Jul 13, 2020

A very well structured course. Excellent contents with relevant examples. Definitely recommended to anyone who would like to understand BlockChain.

By Eric S

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent course that started with the basics and then built from that. My understanding of the subject has increased with multipliers. Thank you!

By Sudarsan V

Sep 1, 2019

Tapscotts must be the ultimate authority of the knowledge of Blockchain, it's been an honor to learn from them. I am deeply grateful and indebted.

By Nzonda F

Sep 18, 2021

Amazing course, was literally glues to my seat. Don and Alex Tapscott have done a great job in being advocates of the second era of the internet.

By Ranjana H

Apr 6, 2020

Having no background in business economics ot blockchain's working, this course provided me a great primer on these deeply engrossing subjects.

By Arquam h

Aug 17, 2019

it was amazing experience to learn blockchain concepts. it was very well structured and lot of good materiel provided to learn each concepts.

By Antonio S

Sep 6, 2019

Excellent delivery and choice of material, very useful references and insightful interviews. The tests are also very intelligently designed.

By Kanu M

May 14, 2019

Great for an initial overview, understanding basic, problems and how we can learn more. I'm looking forward to the next course on blockchain

By Arif C G

Oct 12, 2021

Reading lists needs to be updated. The course does not cover most recent years and in the blockchain context 2-3 years time is a big gap.

By Manuel R

Feb 7, 2021

Very, very interesting. I highly recommended to anyone who wants to know what blockchain is, how it works and what are its applications.