Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Clinical Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Clinical Data Science by University of Colorado System

4.6
stars
367 ratings

About the Course

This course will prepare you to complete all parts of the Clinical Data Science Specialization. In this course you will learn how clinical data are generated, the format of these data, and the ethical and legal restrictions on these data. You will also learn enough SQL and R programming skills to be able to complete the entire Specialization - even if you are a beginner programmer. While you are taking this course you will have access to an actual clinical data set and a free, online computational environment for data science hosted by our Industry Partner Google Cloud. At the end of this course you will be prepared to embark on your clinical data science education journey, learning how to take data created by the healthcare system and improve the health of tomorrow's patients....

Top reviews

AS

Oct 28, 2019

Very nice overview of a very complex topic. Somewhat superficial in some areas, but this is an introduction class and covered everything to an acceptable degree. A very intimidating topic.

RR

May 23, 2020

Nice bite sized pieces, with relevant application to querying hospital database using (pre-requisite knowledge) of SQL and R-prog. Definitely useful for my speciality and line of work.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 106 Reviews for Introduction to Clinical Data Science

By Massiel R

Sep 8, 2020

Amazing learning I obtained through this course. With a level of demand for those who are starting in aspects of programming in clinical data. Thank you very much Laura, loved your explanations.

By Alexander S

Oct 28, 2019

Very nice overview of a very complex topic. Somewhat superficial in some areas, but this is an introduction class and covered everything to an acceptable degree. A very intimidating topic.

By Rozarina

May 24, 2020

Nice bite sized pieces, with relevant application to querying hospital database using (pre-requisite knowledge) of SQL and R-prog. Definitely useful for my speciality and line of work.

By Sangapal S

May 9, 2020

Very helpful course, with clear reading notes and assessments. Got good knowledge in basic of clinical data science and mimic3 data as well.

By Seth R

Mar 7, 2019

Great introduction to clinical data science covering a range of topics such as informatics, SQL, data science, R and the R Tidyverse.

By John M

Jan 23, 2020

I found the course very informative, which provides real clinical data and tools for acquiring the skills in clinical data science.

By Mary M

May 8, 2020

I started out without any idea on how to navigate R Programming and by the end of this course is wasn't such a novice anymore.....

By Fatma A E

Jan 19, 2020

Great course to get started into data science, clear cut explanations by Laura Wiley and assignments that make sense. Thank you!

By Monique W

Jun 24, 2019

I really enjoyed this class. I had to go slowly because I was busy, but it was just the right amount of information for me.

By Michael B

Jan 27, 2020

Very good course with quizzes that challenge a bit. Content is presented in a concise and didactically appropriate manner.

By Vasiliki D

Apr 26, 2020

Very Useful course.

It would be helpful if there were some extra Videos in the Week 4: R part like in Week 3 :SQL.

By Quentin C

Jul 21, 2022

Thanks for this very good introduction to clinical data with SQL and R and for the access to real clinical DATA.

By David L

Apr 14, 2020

This course was a very good introduction to the specialization and a very good overview of Clinical Data Science

By Marcus v K

Jul 11, 2022

Good introduction to SQL and R. Additional readings very helpful for getting up to speed with course material.

By Sanjay J

Feb 9, 2020

Nice simple to understand and eases the participant into data science for clinical world.

By Angela B

May 10, 2019

I enjoyed this course. I felt the material presented was concise and easy to understand.

By Farzin F

Jan 18, 2022

Very good intro and topics. Good combination of R and SQL and Big Query. Enjoyed it.

By Nicolás C V

Sep 3, 2020

Very clear all concepts! Highly reccomend to start digging MIMICIII

By justin c

Aug 10, 2019

Great intro and ability to build a base for early script writing.

By Anushadevi M

Mar 2, 2019

Great introductory course for aspiring clinical data scientists

By Ayush T

Feb 13, 2019

This is a good introductory course on Clinical Data Science.

By Yaser A

Sep 28, 2019

Nice course I have learned new skills in data analysis

By Travis H

Feb 25, 2019

Good intro to the specialization. Learned a bit of R.

By Efren C

Feb 29, 2020

Great course for getting your feet wet in the topic.

By Geoffrey A

Apr 20, 2021

you need to understand the concepts to pass in life