Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Computer Vision with Watson and OpenCV

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Computer Vision with Watson and OpenCV by IBM

4.5
stars
607 ratings
116 reviews

About the Course

Computer Vision is one of the most exciting fields in Machine Learning and AI. It has applications in many industries such as self-driving cars, robotics, augmented reality, face detection in law enforcement agencies. In this beginner-friendly course you will understand about computer vision, and will learn about its various applications across many industries. As part of this course you will utilize Python, Watson AI, and OpenCV to process images and interact with image classification models. You will also build, train, and test your own custom image classifiers. This is a hands-on course and involves several labs and exercises. All the labs will be performed on the Cloud and you will be provided access to a Cloud environment completely free of charge. At the end of the course, you will create your own computer vision web app and deploy it to the Cloud. This course does not require any prior Machine Learning or Computer Vision experience, however some knowledge of Python programming language is necessary....

Top reviews

MO
Nov 12, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. Learned about OpenCV a bit and added to my small knowledge of Python. The ability to know how to train Watson to do optical recognizition will be invaluable.

SS
Aug 19, 2019

This is one of the best course by IBM. I specifically enjoyed Computer Vision modelling and its related project and also enjoyed the way team put in effort for designing this course.

Filter by:

101 - 115 of 115 Reviews for Introduction to Computer Vision with Watson and OpenCV

By Duncan G

Aug 10, 2020

The final practical was difficult to navigate as Watson threw up errors. I'm left in limbo and can't complete because there is no one else's submissions to review.

By Eugene N

May 4, 2020

Please can you update the steps in the python code to deploy the web application. I think some steps haven't been updated such as the python version

By Ahmed A A

Sep 24, 2020

The course is good but outdated. Many stuff need to be edited, it has been difficult for me to solve the problems and bugs of the course myself.

By Alberto S N

Feb 24, 2020

Too many errors in the course material and a lack of adequate help fixing the problems.

By Akanksha B

Mar 22, 2020

It was an amazing course, however i did face some problems with following the labs.

By Rohan T

Nov 23, 2020

More practical knowledge but less technical knowledge.

By FRANCISCO J E J

May 10, 2020

Doesn't show nothing about computer vision

By William W

Jan 27, 2020

bad codes

By Wallace F d S

Mar 30, 2020

This course has some of most interesting labs from all this certificate. However, they are full of bugs and outdated information. I spent hours searching for tips and workarounds in the foruns. By the way all my questions are still there waiting for answers.

Overall, it was a frustating experience mixed with some some interesting technologies and approaches.

By Richard I

Sep 14, 2020

Good course, but terribly maintained Lab and Capstone project. Lab has been broken for two weeks. Coursera has however agreed to cancel the last monthly charge, but the labs need some serious TLC…

By Kieran B

Nov 28, 2020

Great tech, great teachers, completely let down by course material that is almost always broken, out-of-date, or buggy.

By Mike P

Feb 24, 2020

having trouble getting Watson to work. Need to drop the course now and resume later. Going to take another course computer vision just with Python

By sandy k

Apr 17, 2020

The course is not well addressed, the videos and material are not constructive and do not help you to proceed with the projects.

By Varad N

Jul 16, 2020

The final modules seem a lot rushed and many of them didn't cover what is expected in an introductory course.

By Siobhan S

Jun 19, 2020

Unable to use the computer vision service via IBM Watson - says not available in my region?