Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks by IBM

4.5
stars
10,936 ratings

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Top reviews

GV

Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

RV

Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

Filter by:

2801 - 2825 of 2,956 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

By Todd D

Aug 1, 2020

The course was not well organized and much of the materiel was poorly delivered. The course was full of broken links, unclear information and spelling errors. Overall, I think it needs to be looked over and optimized to ensure you're providing a higher quality product.

By Heather W

May 13, 2022

Low production values. Content was satisfactory, though presenters were not great. Reading through text with plain powerpoints. Alphabet soup of acronyms without much explanation. OK. Not great. And, of course, IBM is selling its services as cyber experts.

By MARINO' A

Mar 23, 2021

Very interesting arguments, I surely will continue the IBM courseware to obtain their Cybersecurity Analyst certification, but this course contains very bad material, with a lot of videos that are hard to be understood because of their very low audio quality.

By mirsat

Aug 4, 2021

The quality of the videos was not in place and it was hard to understand some of the information. The PowerPoints shown were a bit unprofessional and I wish the instructors placed more visual information as well as placed good quality of sounds.

By Yian S

Dec 30, 2021

I was really excited to learn more about Cyber Security but the course did not grab my attention. Most of the beginning videos were outdated and unfortunately, it was difficult understanding the instructor. Not for me, at this time.

By Harsh P

Jul 1, 2021

Course videos are least interactive. In fact sometimes educator voice is not clear. As it is coming IBM it wasn't expected. Take a look of Google courses, see how much interactive they make the courses. So learners enjoy doing it.

By George P

Jan 4, 2022

I really wanted to like this course as I really want to learn the subject matter but this is not a good advert for IBM. Poor audio and editing. This course is so badly put together that I couldn't see the point of continuing.

By Joseph P

Jun 7, 2022

It was very hard to hear and understand some of the people. I think this course needs to be redone with a more professional aproach instead of instructors using webcam mics. A lot of the information was very boring too.

By Israa A A A M

Jun 5, 2022

Audio in the course is very bad. Videos are like cut out of another more comprehensive course.

There are reference to topics like "As we discussed in last lecture" and the topic was not discussed in the cut out videos.

By Kari W

Jan 10, 2021

The audio is very fuzzy. The experts have a lot of information and knowledge but would benefit from an instructional designer helping them to create a better flow of information and course materials (like slides, etc).

By Nathanael Z

Jul 29, 2020

So far a few lessons in, the material is very hard to follow due to many grammatical errors from the various presenters. This results in information that is hard to follow, especially when trying to read the material.

By Suman S

Jul 25, 2020

Very theoretical and passive course, I guess its good for beginners (not sure if that is the case it should be made interesting to grasp attention) but can be designed better. Hope the next one will not be so passive.

By Muhammad N

Jun 28, 2020

1) Nothing Practical and Applied Knowledge.My Purpose not fulfilled which I wants desperately.

2) Poor Audio Quality Issue

3) Poor Presentation skill and one of your Instructor not have lecture delivering skill.

By Jennifer B

Aug 14, 2020

The main content is reasonable. Poor audio quality and hard to follow narration on many of the videos. Spelling mistakes littered throughout quizzes. There are probably better introductory courses out there.

By Dr. M S

May 19, 2020

Sound quality was very poor and it seems it recorded back in 90's the voice is like that. Moreover information provided very old. Nothing new learn in this course. My expectation was high but its very basis.

By Scott P

Oct 28, 2020

I was excited about the course, but the audio in some sections is terrible. I can't learn when the transcript below the slide gives up and states "inaudible". Think I'm going to find another option.

By Peter M

Jul 13, 2022

The course is good but the audio quality in some of the videos is very abysmal. I struggled to hear the i structors. I had to read the transcripts which sometimes do not match the instructirs words.

By Aris P

Aug 18, 2019

At least the first half of this course is an overview/digest of a textbook. Lots of high level, rather academic textbook-type content that is unlikely to take you very far in real-world situations.

By Max B H

Oct 10, 2020

The course itself and what it teaches is really good however it is let down by its production and has some really annoying sound issues. You have to really consentrate to understand some teachers.

By Kathrin D

Jan 28, 2021

Good intro to cybersecurity concepts, but it's sometimes hard to follow due to lots of grammatical and usage errors...this course could benefit from an overhaul to use proper syntax.

By Ziya D

Jul 11, 2020

quality of slides and presenters really bad. They don't give any effort for lessons. You cannot see who is talking. You just see 2 page slides (mostly blank) for 12 mins video.

By Brittany A D

Apr 10, 2022

T​here are no exersises and the information is given in a dry manner. You would be better off making flash cards and reading up on information from organizations like OWASP.

By Kyle A M

Apr 4, 2022

Audio needs work, some videos are decent audio, others I had to turn volume all the way up, then still turn on subtitles to be able to hear/understand what was being said.

By Jose S

Dec 1, 2020

So much theorical and starts explaining stuff with no a base. I wish it was presented some practical example about either how to hack or how to pentest for example.

By Emilio M

Aug 14, 2021

Very VERY basic course, mostly just definitions. Audio quality is horrible like really bad and there are a couple of misspelling errors throughout the slides.