Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks by IBM

4.5
stars
7,672 ratings
2,122 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Top reviews

RV
Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV
Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 2,164 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

By pwnie p

Jun 23, 2020

the course was nice need to make it much more interesting with some kind of practical sessions , hope this will help <3

By Jose M

Jan 8, 2021

It was challenging and I Learned a lot, there was some minor issues with Video quality other then That it was spot on.

By Andres F

Jul 26, 2020

Es una gran oportunidad para iniciarse en el mundo de la seguridad informática. Toda la temática fue clara y oportuna.

By Sergio H A

Jul 1, 2020

Very good oportunity. I was introduced in the cyber security with great professionals and IBM with all your 'know-how'

By Anand S

Jun 22, 2020

Very good beginner level course...and refers to quite a few useful links/resources where you can get more information.

By Aashish B

Mar 24, 2020

The course is properly customized to get a basic understanding of cybersecurity and different components related to it

By Mohammad M U S

Dec 5, 2020

Very helpful and good explanation by world's best cyber security specialists. It is enough for a Introduction course.

By Oduntan A

Nov 21, 2020

I had a great experience and i see cyber security as an opportunity to explore career wise. Thank you for the course.

By Sukhpal S

Nov 15, 2020

Learned a lot. Came to know basics of Cybersecurity tools & Cyber Attacks and how we can prevent them from happening.

By BANG N J

Oct 15, 2020

This course has been most effective to introduce me a newbie into th e world of cybersecurity.

Thank Coursera and IBM

By Somendra S

Aug 19, 2020

Every Module elucidate salient feature of Cyber security from scratch with synergy of knowledge of Expert from IBM.

By OtellO A

May 29, 2020

This is my introduction to Cybersecurity and I was impressed by the simple presentation, good examples, and quizzes.

By Charlotte K

Jan 26, 2020

Highly interesting, well put together. I enjoyed it very much and feel like I have increased my knowledge massively.

By Mahmoud M F B

Oct 17, 2021

t​he course is fine as the first of a series and i hope it gets gradually more practical as i am going through them

By MAHESH J

Jul 30, 2021

Very solid course. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge.

By David C

Apr 19, 2021

Very interesting course , provide very useful information and a lot of theory that may be put in practice later on.

By Afon T

Jul 26, 2020

I really like to take the course on your site, thank you very much for the convenience, this is just the beginning)

By Gary D

Mar 4, 2021

Course was very well laid out and easy to follow. Had a hard time sometimes understanding some of the instructors.

By Mohammad H

Jun 19, 2020

As the course title says, this is a good introduction for the cybersecurity topic with some good links, thank you.

By Jos� L M A

Nov 7, 2020

Very good course, well structured. I loved,

Excellent audio visual material and reference websites.

Thanks a lot.

By Pratish S

May 21, 2020

Awesome course . I got precised stuff in single place, which will be really helpful in my ongoing Security tasks.

By Calvin B

Dec 2, 2019

I learned a lot of Cyber Security information from this course. Quizzes from this course are not easy to answer.

By Gbenga O

Dec 29, 2020

This has opened my intelligent quotient to another field of IT on how to be alert for cyber attacks and hackers.

By S2 C 0 A J

Jun 13, 2021

This course was really helpful to get some more knowledge about cybersecurity and I got a certificate.

Thank You

By Kalasagar O

Jul 6, 2020

Nice Presentation. Great aid for the studying process. I feel that it gave me a good foundation. Thank you all.