Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks by IBM

4.5
stars
7,672 ratings
2,122 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Top reviews

RV
Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV
Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 2,163 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

By Richard K A

Sep 23, 2021

T​his course was great. It was very informative and an excellent starting point for learning Cybersecurity. A+

By Shubham V

Apr 1, 2021

I have been interested in Cybersecurity lately and this course helped me grow and integrate my learning curve.

By Turastinze E

Oct 5, 2020

As someone who wish to start his/her journey in Cyber security field, This course is the best one for everyone

By Aarsh B

Sep 10, 2021

This is too helpfull for my career in cyber security. Thanks to IBM,and with the will provide more knowledge.

By Nneji C

Jan 27, 2021

I am really happy to have been given the opportunity to learn this course. All thanks to coursera. I love you

By German G

Nov 30, 2020

Its a very good Course, besides open the vision to more topics about Cybersecurity.

I recommended this course.

By Abhirami D H

Oct 3, 2020

Very much informative and helpful. Helped me to understand the basics of cybersecurity and digital forensics.

By 19EPAE002 S K M

Sep 24, 2020

Iam very happy for the completion,the course was so comfortable for continuous learning.Thanks for the course

By Jennifer S

Aug 26, 2020

A very thorough introduction into the Cybersecurity field. The instructors were clear and the slides helpful.

By Deleted A

Aug 16, 2020

A beautiful course which introduces us to cyber security which is clearly unknown to many people in the world

By ANKIT S

Sep 11, 2019

Thanks to the respected instructors to teach me the fundamental and most important concepts of Cyber Security

By Chipasha C

Oct 11, 2021

The course is very good. It covers most of the basic components of cyber security. Its a good starting point

By Adi

Apr 10, 2021

Благодарю Вас за очень полезный курс. Благодаря курсу приобрел необходимые знания в сфере Кибербезопасности.

By Biswajit S

Mar 29, 2021

Loved the notes and the course was very knowledgable. Its a very good course for beginner in Cyber security.

By BIDHU B K

Feb 5, 2021

It was a Nice Session for me. I learn a lot of things. Thank you Coursera for giving this opportunity to me.

By Thomas C

Feb 4, 2021

Very good course with great content and also useful links to sources of further information on cybersecurity

By Mohammed S

Nov 28, 2020

An excellent start point, for both beginners and intermediate individuals in computers and network security.

By Alan H

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent lectures, well paced. A nice mix of videos, articles and recorded lectures. I really enjoyed this.

By R S

Nov 15, 2020

I have completed my course in a less time. Thanks to cousera it's time saving and really useful. Thank you.

By Aureli R V

Nov 6, 2020

Introducción muy interesante y bien estructurada en lo que se refiere al mundo y trabajo en ciberseguridad.

By Inzamam j

Jun 20, 2021

T​his is the best course and i have learned alot from it. Coursera Keep spreading knowledge. Best of Luck.

By Darryl B

Jan 11, 2021

Lots of great information! Some of the links need to be updated, but other than that I have no complaints.

By Avdhesh C

Dec 4, 2020

Very interesting course! I recommend this course to every guy out there who's interested in Cybersecurity.

By Narendra B M

Nov 8, 2020

The quality of the slides and quizzes was good. But the sound quality is the only bad thing I could infer.

By SANTIAGO M A

Jul 20, 2020

Muy bueno y retador, intuitivo y con toda la teoría necesaria para ingresar al mundo de la cyberseguridad