Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks by IBM

4.5
stars
8,149 ratings
2,219 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Top reviews

GV
Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

RV
Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 2,260 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

By YASHVARDHAN G

Mar 20, 2020

one of the best course to enroll in. It provided a very vast knowledge in the field of cybersecurity

By Yosef N B

Aug 15, 2021

Thanks, its one of the best course i was taken and i was gain more knowledge from it! . Thanks again

By JM L

Mar 5, 2021

I have learn about the tools and the different cyber attacks and how to use them and how to avoid it

By Abhinav J

Jan 24, 2021

Everything was to the point and was easily understandable. Great Content. Thank You for this course.

By Yong Y F

Jul 26, 2020

This course is very beneficial to me and it expands my knowledge on Cybersecurity. Thanks a lot IBM.

By Naresh B

Jul 31, 2020

That was wonderful session..Thanks lots for IBM corporation to make available online such courses.

By Prajwal N

Jul 30, 2020

This is a good course where we learn the basics of Cybersecurity tools and Cyber attacks and more..

By Edwin Z T

Sep 14, 2021

Instructive and educational. Great and fulfilling course on Cybersecurity Tools and Cyber Attacks!

By Andrea D P S S

Dec 31, 2020

Muchas gracias, me encantó el curso, fue muy interesante aprender nuevos conceptos que desconocía.

By ROBERTA Z

Aug 12, 2020

Corso completo di tutte le nozioni base utili ad addentrarsi nel mondo della sicurezza informatica

By Lasya S R

Aug 1, 2020

Awesome course!!! Thanks to Coursera for the platform... Very interesting and useful.... Loved it!

By Alexander M

Jul 8, 2020

Excelente curso todo muy bien detallado totalmente encantando seguiré en esta ruta de aprendizaje.

By Nadezhda P

Mar 30, 2020

Good course to start lerning Cyber security, lots of video and pictures so I found it very useful)

By vinayak k

Jun 22, 2020

excellent course helped me to gain more knowledge and make me get into the cyber security field!!

By Deep R

Apr 22, 2020

A very good course to understand cybersecurity basics.For a beginner this course is very helpful.

By Marcos B

Apr 13, 2020

Well designed for beginners to get an idea of key concepts and methodology use in cyber security.

By Fabio D d O

Nov 29, 2021

Um ótimo curso e um ótimo conteúdo, vai agregar muito no meu conhecimento e para minha carreira.

By Kenneth K

Oct 28, 2021

Good course content which covers all areas of fundamental knowledge requirement in Cybersecurity

By Mohamed M

Oct 18, 2020

Really Good I learned alot from this course would recommend if your interested in cybersecurity.

By acrylic

Oct 12, 2020

Very friendly to new learners, introduced a lot of network security knowledge and open resources

By HARIHARA S

Sep 29, 2020

Amazing course !! Very easy to understand and explained in a very clear way!! highly recommended

By Aniz D N

Aug 12, 2020

Amazing course, it opens your mind about why do you have to be cautions related to cybersecurity

By Satishkumar V

Jul 18, 2020

Its a fantastic eyeopener for someone who wants to understand the concepts around cybersecurity.

By BEN M A B

Feb 10, 2020

Really, a rich course. Full of valuable information.

Expert cybersecurity instructors.

Thank you

By Jann L S

Nov 26, 2019

I enjoyed the class and learned a great deal. Looking forward to completing the 4 class program.