Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks by IBM

4.5
stars
10,032 ratings
2,652 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Top reviews

GV

Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

RV

Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

Filter by:

1801 - 1825 of 2,717 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

By RAMESH J

Apr 4, 2022

Very compact course material , so a beginer can get a glimpse of the current cyber attacks and key concepts of avoiding and analyzing the attacks are understood.

By Mya C

Dec 12, 2021

Good overview class; excellent for beginners. Video quality a little choppy at times. Second week's workload seemed unbalanced to the other week's requirements.

By Rosalba A

Oct 25, 2021

The course transcript was difficult to understand due to accents. Otherwise, course is excellent at teaching the basics. I'm looking forward to more learning.

By Theophilus Q

Nov 6, 2020

It was a great journey indeed, however, I recommend that the team of instructors work on their video editing before publishing it on the site for public Access.

By Bryan L S A

Sep 17, 2020

Al principio el material fue muy aburrido por la exposición del profesional, además hay ciertos problemas con la traducción en algunos caso pero muy buen curso

By Alankrita S

Nov 3, 2021

The content taught are very good,but the audio quality in many lectures is very poor.Please see to the issue and the overall experience of the course is nice.

By Himanshu G

Aug 14, 2021

The content was great but the delivery and the audio of the course could have been better since we cannot sometimes make out what the instructor is speaking.

By Suchitra S

May 28, 2021

The course content was very helpful for me as a beginner but the sound quality was not very good and required very close attention to understand the content.

By Mohit A

Feb 27, 2021

It was a great expirence that I had through this course . I am an ECE engineering student and cybersecurity is out of my domain but still I enjoyed it a lot

By Ignacio A L L

Aug 26, 2021

Necesita un par de correcciones la traducción, el contenido es muy completo para una introducción y entrega una vista global bastante amplia de la carrera

By Salman M

Jun 16, 2020

will recommend for those who want to start there career in cybersecurity

good source of knowledge was provided throughout

audio quality was not good enough

By Sagar .

Jun 1, 2020

Many of the links And the videos Were outdated, apart from that it is a wonderful course for anyone wishing to learn and work in the field of cybersecurity

By Akash M

Jun 21, 2020

Taught easily, contents were good, very good cybersecurity course to begin with , might be more helpful if some of audio quality of videos were more good

By Buvana G

Jun 30, 2020

This course helped me understand security from a corporate point of view, practically, rather than attacking problems theoretically like I do for a PhD.

By Ravi M

Jun 17, 2020

Teaches fundamentals well, however some information is repeated in multiple lessons. Furthermore audio quality is not great. Overall interesting course.

By 1073 V K

Mar 25, 2022

One of the best course inmy life regarding cyber securityfor well mannered and sysmeticly arrange for the student that want to lear about this course.

By gerald m

Feb 8, 2022

It needs a lot of dedication and time to set on the side remember before taking a course you need to have enough knowledge of Hacking and Cryptograph

By andrew_morkel

Mar 31, 2021

The content was top notch and this has been an excellent course, but there are some misspellings on slides and the audio could be improved in places.

By Stephanie D

Oct 18, 2020

Some of the lectures could have been placed in a different order. One or two of the lectures near the end could have been placed a little higher up.

By Pringsal A

May 3, 2022

very helpfull and good lecture i recomend this courses to those who are interested in cyber security as it start from basic and easy to understand.

By Vishal K

Jun 30, 2020

The audio quality for some video lectures are very poor. Also, in some videos, there are inaudible parts in which some important words are covered.

By Rhonda A C

Jun 16, 2021

Very informative, updating my knowledge base to support my IT consulting. Still much more to learn and study. Looking forward to future courses.

By Paras s

Jun 22, 2020

It focuses more on theoretical knowledge..should focus on videos with practical explanations showing how to use tools perhaps...great lectures..

By Hrvoje K

Apr 8, 2021

Some text was hard to understand, and the written text did not always follow the spoken text. The introduction content is up to the expectation.

By Gérard

Jun 25, 2020

Very exciting formation on cybersecurity tools and cyber attacks to level up your career.

I'm very proud to end it and thank to the support team.