Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks by IBM

4.5
stars
10,040 ratings
2,656 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Top reviews

GV

Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

RV

Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

Filter by:

1826 - 1850 of 2,721 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

By Paras s

Jun 22, 2020

It focuses more on theoretical knowledge..should focus on videos with practical explanations showing how to use tools perhaps...great lectures..

By Hrvoje K

Apr 8, 2021

Some text was hard to understand, and the written text did not always follow the spoken text. The introduction content is up to the expectation.

By Gérard

Jun 25, 2020

Very exciting formation on cybersecurity tools and cyber attacks to level up your career.

I'm very proud to end it and thank to the support team.

By Fabrice Z

Apr 24, 2021

Le cours est bien structuré, et on y apprend vraiment de nouvelles choses. Le seul défaut est la qualité du son des vidéos. sinon rien à redire

By Carlos

May 6, 2020

Se me hizo un curso muy dinámico y digerible como inicio es bastante bueno y te da un panorama bueno de lo que es el tema de la ciberseguridad.

By K

Mar 29, 2022

S​ome of the audio in these courses was very poor, especially the cyber kill chain. I had to watch videos on you tube to learn this material .

By Brain P

Sep 12, 2021

It is a good introduction to cybersecurity, briefly touching on most of the things what you will be learning about further on in your courses.

By Travis G

Apr 3, 2021

Great intro to cyber security with deep dives on some topics. A few grammatical errors in the course but still understandable (: worth a try!

By Saleman O

Jul 20, 2020

It was very good and compact course. It contained lots of information about Cyber security tools and atacks methods used. Very informative.

By Jason S

Jun 15, 2020

Some of the instructors were hard to understand. Some questions in the quizes asked about topics that were merely browsed over in the video.

By Md. A H T

Sep 19, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. I didnt have any prior knowledge but I feel confident enough to do further study on cybersecurity field.

By Kwame A

Apr 22, 2022

This has given me a great stepping stone to kickstarting my cyber career and I am confident that the next level will deepen my knowledge.

By Jonathan P

Apr 23, 2021

Useful, but several of the links take the student to missing/deleted articles. There are also many typos. Thank you for the introduction.

By Krishna S

May 8, 2020

The resources provided throughout the course is all great except the audio and the video quality which need to be improved!! Thank you :)

By Ritvik S

Apr 15, 2021

A good course, giving a brief introduction to cybersecurity. However, the course quality can be improved and more topics can be covered.

By Mark S

Sep 1, 2021

Its a good introduction to the world of Cyber security, with some helpful insights into what the real world of Cyber attacks looks like

By Kerry W

Jul 15, 2021

Excellent delivery of a comprehensive course overall. A small select few of the videos can be hard to follow due to poor sound quality.

By Adrian L

Sep 8, 2020

Very Informative and well put together sometimes it was hard to understand the recording due to heavy accent by some of the specialist.

By cheikh D

Mar 29, 2022

ce cours est tres enrichissant dans la mesure ou il m'a permis d'apprehender les risques lies a lutilisation et a l'usage d'internet.

By Michael C

Dec 28, 2020

would have given 5 star however audio quality was horrible and with combined heavy accent some portions were difficult to understand

By Million A

Jan 22, 2020

The instructors accent were difficult to hear it, and the video sound quality is not good, I hope you are going to fix it next time.

By skage

Jul 10, 2021

a good intro to tools and cyber attacks, very good content but unfortunelty bad video quality, some of the slides are hard to read.

By Agnaldo H d R

Oct 17, 2021

Good introductory course.I recommend better microphones so the student can more easily understand what is being said. God blesses!

By Corbin H

Aug 25, 2020

Good broad overview of the ideas and principles of the field; however, I would have appreciated a bit more practical application.

By Krishna N

Jul 3, 2020

A few of the materials and content seem to be very old (2017-2018). Otherwise good course to learn on the basics of cybersecurity