Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks by IBM

4.5
stars
10,005 ratings
2,644 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Top reviews

RV

Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV

Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filter by:

1851 - 1875 of 2,712 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

By Shivana G

Feb 17, 2021

The information was good and interesting, but the lecturers were boring and some i could hardly understand their pronunciation

By diviA

Jul 2, 2020

Course/material is great, but some of the video speakers are not easy to follow due to background noise, muffled sounds, etc.

By Manojaya S S B

Nov 18, 2020

Course material is good and the concepts explained are great. Only need is to record audio in better way update the courses.

By Grigorijs M

Sep 21, 2020

The information was very helpful and important, but the audio quality leaves a lot to be desired. Still, a fantastic course!

By Ricko M

Jul 5, 2020

Despite audio quality, overall great foundation especially for someone who doesn't have any networking/computer science bg.

By Julie B

Apr 15, 2020

Great course, but some of the speakers were hard to follow and understand. I'm glad there were transcripts for each video.

By Inavolu R

Mar 7, 2020

very useful course more content .But audio is not good sometimes you need to increase volume more .

I enjoyed the course :).

By Ankit G

Jan 23, 2021

This course helped me a lot in learning about various cyber attacks, malware, cryptography and many more skills like this.

By Adrien L

Jun 23, 2020

Course is good, but the quality of sound and sometimes sound coming before picture. But the quality of the course is good

By Mintu K

Jun 16, 2020

The course was good. I have learned a lot of new things. But after completion of the course i haven't received the Badge.

By Akash G

Sep 22, 2019

The course itself is very informative, but the proof-reading/subtitles have not been done very well. Good course overall.

By Aryan N

Oct 7, 2020

course is very informative but audio in some videos is no quite good, replace it asap so other students will not suffer.

By Kazár P

Apr 21, 2020

Sometimes the sound quality was really bad, hard to hear out the words, but overall it was a great course of the basics.

By Ermanno M E

Nov 23, 2021

The course is very interesting and well constructed, but there are some videos whose audio is very noisy and inaudible.

By lionel m

Feb 28, 2021

j'ai tellement appris sur la cybersécurité en ce cours ,avec beaucoup de nouvelles compétences acquises merci coursera

By Deric J

Oct 6, 2019

Very informative, though sometimes the questions for quizzes would have the wrong answer listed as the correct answer.

By Muhammad Z

Jul 28, 2021

no offense but lecturers need to improve on their speech but overall plenty cybersecurity related topics were covered

By Arun J

Jul 11, 2021

Content was good. But audio recording from Instructors are not very clear as we can find in other learning platforms.

By gourav s

Aug 6, 2020

This is nice course for me I am learning lots of things about cyber security key ,firewall and many others ....

By Lucia C

Feb 21, 2022

audio quality must be improved. Also, it would be meaningful to have access to the course references, such as slides

By Harish S

Apr 2, 2022

All basic knowledge that we needed to insight into Cyber Security Field. All have been Covered. and looking forword

By GUY M M

Mar 19, 2021

this course was great, I like the key concept learn in this course and the examples were directlè concern , thank's

By ABEL K N C

Mar 12, 2021

Se contempla varios temas importantes y sirven bastante para empezar con el mundo de la ciberseguridad, recomendado

By Sourita P

Aug 25, 2020

The course was very insightful and interesting. It invoked an interest to learn more about the cybersecurity world.

By Shirin N

Jan 1, 2021

I liked it and learned a lot but I gave four stars because I wish the teacher had a clear voice to understand him.