Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks by IBM

4.5
stars
10,898 ratings
2,862 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Top reviews

RV

Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV

Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 2,936 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

By Tanair G

Feb 11, 2021

I've learned a lot! Plenty of information to retain. I love the challenge, I look forward to furthering my education in Cyber Security to not only better myself, but the cyber world! Thank you!

By Sanidhya N

Sep 16, 2020

The course is good especially the resources provided by IBM. It has not only given a good foundational knowledge of the stream but also developed an interest in knowing further about the field.

By DANIEL S

Sep 4, 2020

Excelente curso de introduçao teórica para aqueles que querem entrar no mundo da cybersegurança.

Excellent theoretical introduction course for those who want to enter the world of cybersecurity.

By CHIZARAM R N

May 21, 2022

Thank You so much IBM for this learning experience. It was indeed detailed capturing every part necessary to the point where understanding is reached. I can't wait to begin the next course...

By Stefanie S

Feb 21, 2022

I got something out of it and enjoyed it and want to pursue this field further but am poor and in a Catch 22 - no job, no money. One of the instructors was extremely difficult to understand.

By yaju s

Oct 4, 2021

The course lays a strong foundation for the understanding of fundamental issues in Cybersecurity and the threat landscape. Highly recommended for anyone in the cyber jungle of wild wild west!

By Hepinkumar A

Jul 31, 2021

An Exceptional Course For Me .. I was very noob to learn this but after completing it I felt satisfaction and lot to know new things Thank You IBM and COURSERA always grateful to you both...

By Prashant R S

Jul 12, 2021

its an great course, but English is little fast in some points in the course in perspective to indian listener in my opinion but by modulating speed of video anyone can easily understand....

By Prateek G

Jul 7, 2022

E​XCELLENT FLOW OF THE COURSE. EASILY LEARNING VIDEOS. GREAT MENTORS GIVING KNOWLEDGE ABOUT ACTUAL CONDITION OF THE INDUSTRY AND THINGS THAT ARE EQUALLY IMPORTANT TO ENTER INTO AN INDUSTRY.

By Alberto R

Jun 7, 2021

Overall satisfied with the information provided in the cybersecurity field. There are some technical issues that can be fixed but they are not detrimental to the understanding of the topic.

By Vincent B

Jul 5, 2020

Enjoyable informative introduction to Cybersecurity. Not an overwhelming amount of information that motivates the individual to continue in the attempt to earn the full Analyst certificate.

By Terrence J

May 19, 2020

I knew about as much as new born child when it came to Cyber Security. The style of learning definitely suited my needs and I walked away from this course with an ample amount of knowledge.

By Iftikhar A

Jul 3, 2021

an exceptional course to cybersecurity world

all the video's and reading lectures were delivered in a professional way

appreciated in real.

looking forward for an other step

thanx all the team

By Verdelle K

Jan 22, 2021

For a beginner, I learned a lot.

It would be very useful if the PDF's used in the video lessons were available to download or access as the videos were not always clear enough to decipher.

By Md i

Jan 13, 2022

One of the best and indispensable contents available on the Compressive yet simple course for any one interested in Cyber Security either for career growth or for Personal Info Security.

By Jonathan S d M

Jan 22, 2021

Otimo conteudo! Com os testes de aprendizado totalmente direcionados aos assuntos conteporaneos. REcomendo fortemente para quem está se qualificando na area de segurança da informação.

By Hervé M

Dec 2, 2020

Excellent introduction to the basics of safety this gives a different vision in development, I hope to have the chance to complete the entire course until certification. Thank you IBM

By Lionel T

Jan 7, 2021

Well balanced lectures giving a nice overview of practical domains and techniques. Lectures' s sound is sometime very poor and automated translation not relevant, so keep focused ;-)

By Erwin N

Jul 10, 2020

Great introductory course for any beginner with no knowledge about Cyber Security. I learned a lot from this course. Kudos to the instructors of this course. Job excellently done!

By Adem D

Jul 10, 2021

I was a very informative training. I had hard time to understand some of the instructor but cybersecurity had many people from different background. I think I will get used to it :)

By VICTORIA D M

Oct 7, 2020

THIS COURSE WAS VERY EASY TO LEARN AND COMPREHEND. GIVES A VERY DETAILING AND INDEPT VIEW TO CYBER SECURITY ATTACKS AND GIVES STUDENT GOOD CHANCE TO BECOME A CYBER SECURITY EXPERT.

By Darshan S

Jun 4, 2021

This course gave me more than I expected ,specially about digital forensic and tools. It is really a good pick to dive deep in theory, framework , knowledge about tools and IBM X.

By Eric A

Mar 26, 2021

Extremely thorough and informative introduction to the world of Cybersecurity. Looking forward to continuing my education and expanding my knowledge and skillset within this field!

By Selthanglien T

Feb 10, 2022

Coursera is the best place to build your career. It give you a good apportunity to learn, equiped and explore yourself in different filed of education escpecially in technology.

By Ndukwe O E

Mar 13, 2021

This course will walk you through all the necessary skills needed in the cybersecurity profession. I strongly recommend it for those who wish to pursue a career in cybersecurity.