Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks by IBM

4.5
stars
5,832 ratings
1,623 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Top reviews

RV
Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV
Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,621 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

By GUSTAVO A E

Jun 14, 2020

This course really helped me with a broad understanding of cybersecurity concepts that are necessary to advance my career.

Thanks

By ANUP S N

Mar 5, 2020

Highly detailed and to the point course coverage. Helps in understanding the fundamentals of Cybersecurity with great clarity !

By donear w

Jun 25, 2020

This class was so exciting it gave me the knowledge that i thought was very hard too obtain and it made it easy to understand

By Manasi K

Apr 17, 2020

Learnt much in this course. I liked the contents of this course. Now I am planning to do advanced course also. Thank you.....

By SEYED M A F

Sep 13, 2020

Some subtitles had grammatical errors which may make some misunderstandings for those who don’t have good command of English.

By suryateja s

Jul 19, 2020

From this course i learnt all the basics of cyber security, types of attacks, exploits, security management and cryptography.

By Michael L

Jun 17, 2020

This course was well designed and lays out the fundamentals of Cybersecurity for people coming from different IT backgrounds.

By PRIYANGA. M

Aug 16, 2020

its very helpful for my studies. the cyber security tools and cyber attacks details was clearly in this section. thank you!!

By Ahmed-Khalifa

Dec 29, 2020

The sound of videos could be better, some slides too. The content is great though. A very good start to learn fundamentals.

By Justina P

Nov 24, 2020

Great course! I have learned alot and I hope to find a job soon as a Cyber security analyst to put my skills into practice.

By Kishor M

Jul 4, 2020

Course content and toughness level superb , Really useful and knowledgeable course design by IBM and Initiative by Coursera

By MELVIN E C

Oct 27, 2020

This course is really usefull for beginners,it helped me understand many methodoloogies and key concepts and termonologies

By Frankie R

Sep 2, 2020

IBM and the trainers focused on exactly what they needed to to build a good foundation. I'm very grateful for this course.

By Guillermo A C M

Jul 5, 2020

Good course helped me to refresh knowledge that I had acquired during university. I will continue doing the other courses.

By Samarth G

May 29, 2020

The course was really great. I learned a lot about Cybersecurity.

Looking forward to more amazing courses in Cybersecurity

By Muskan S G

May 25, 2020

This course is amazing. Its also a perfect road to go on for one who is starting or want to start their in Cyber Security

By Neha k

May 24, 2020

This course is really helpful for clearing the basics of the cyber world, especially for those who are beginners like me.

By Agustín R

Jul 2, 2020

Excelente para principiantes. Te deja en la puerta para poder avanzar e interiorizarte en el mundo de la ciberseguridad

By pwnie p

Jun 23, 2020

the course was nice need to make it much more interesting with some kind of practical sessions , hope this will help <3

By Jose M

Jan 8, 2021

It was challenging and I Learned a lot, there was some minor issues with Video quality other then That it was spot on.

By Andres F

Jul 26, 2020

Es una gran oportunidad para iniciarse en el mundo de la seguridad informática. Toda la temática fue clara y oportuna.

By Sergio H A

Jul 1, 2020

Very good oportunity. I was introduced in the cyber security with great professionals and IBM with all your 'know-how'

By Anand S

Jun 22, 2020

Very good beginner level course...and refers to quite a few useful links/resources where you can get more information.

By Aashish B

Mar 24, 2020

The course is properly customized to get a basic understanding of cybersecurity and different components related to it

By Mohammad M U S

Dec 5, 2020

Very helpful and good explanation by world's best cyber security specialists. It is enough for a Introduction course.