Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks by IBM

4.5
stars
7,660 ratings
2,121 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Top reviews

GV
Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

RV
Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 2,158 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

By Deleted A

May 1, 2020

Se me hizo un curso que fue abordando poco a poco los conceptos y empezó de una forma muy simple incrementando gradualmente la complejidad de la información excelente

By Nasim H

Aug 28, 2021

The Organization of This Course is Absolutely Wonderful. It is Pretty Much Informative and Comprehensive for the Novices/Beginners in the Domain of "Cyber Security".

By Leonardo L d Q

Apr 12, 2021

Curso inicial excelente para aprender o básico, pois é feito de de forma um pouco aprofundada. Estou ansioso para continuar estudando os próximos cursos dessa área.

By Emmanuel A

Nov 14, 2020

The course helped me to understand

Antivirus and how it works

Digital forensics

Introduction to networking

Hash

CIA TRIAD IN CYBERSECURITY

INTRODUCTION TO PENTESTING

By Seth S C W

Jun 20, 2021

C​lass was very informative and helped me understand many if not all of the basic concepts needed to start working into the cybersecurity and relating professions!

By Gregory S

Oct 13, 2020

With cybersecuirty being one of the most in-demand career fields, this course allows you to familarize yourself with terms and skills needed to become job-ready!

By Linio A S

May 20, 2020

Excelent course methodology that make it fair the balance between the content course itself and the knowledge aquired by the student. Thank you Coursera and IBM!

By Aditya M

Oct 18, 2020

It was great experience with Introduction to Cybersecurity tools and cyber attacks and i really learn something new. Thank you coursera for this amazing course.

By Nino B

Feb 23, 2021

The course was interesting and easy to understand. I understand all basic concepts needed in Cybersecurity field. Quizzes were adequate and enjoyable to write.

By Kiana A

Dec 9, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The only issue is sometimes the videos would have some inaudible moments. But other than that, the course was really educational.

By Rocky R

Aug 23, 2021

very informative and systematic,the information presented are digestible. The practice quizzes are great because it test my current understanding of the topic

By Socorro E A E

Apr 18, 2021

Thak you for preparing such a completec course, now i understand better how the world of cybersecurity works. I hope to be able to contribute something soon.

By Donald Y G

Dec 24, 2020

The course has a good amount of content that is suitable to be people new to the fields. The quality of the audio in some of the videos is not great though.

By Angelo T

Dec 23, 2020

I am rating this course as perfect as five, this course is so much helpful for me to nurture my knowledge about how to secure and defend your cyber network.

By Abdullah M I

Jun 25, 2020

Very good and informatic course specially for the beginners and a great initiative also.

I would like to thanks entire team from lecturers to the presenters.

By Eslam M R

Aug 16, 2020

Helpful, It gives you all the needed basics to start in the cybersecurity track and to have the general knowledge to take a big step in this career. Thanks

By Loucas P

Aug 4, 2020

To the point course, can get you into speed for reputable certifications like Sec+ etc

Good videos, quizes and exams were to the point.

Excellent experience.

By Zakaria H

Jun 5, 2021

t​his caurse was very detailed and very good and helpful. i have actually leant a lot will forever recommand coursera for any body close to me. thank you.

By Stergios A

Dec 4, 2020

An excellent Introduction to cybersecurity that helps build a broad foundation of knowledge in the field while offering detailed information in key areas.

By Lahcen T

Oct 20, 2020

Very good introduction for non-IT, well structured, and easy to follow. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to get the first picture of cybersecurity.

By Sangeeth A

Mar 29, 2021

Great course. Before I enroll in this course I have no idea about cybersecurity and attacks. I got a strong fundamental after this course. Thank you IBM.

By Azmaan A K

Jul 1, 2020

I totally loved the course and expecting to get more learning opportunity from your side. There were some inaudible moments but other than it was good.

By Abhilash B

Jul 21, 2020

This course helped make me understand a brief background in the field of cybersecurity. Thanks to the instructors and Coursera for this amazing course.

By Smit G

Jun 11, 2020

Overall course content is nice and informative. But some audio quality must have to improve because so many noise are hearing with the speaker's audio.

By Silvia L

Jul 11, 2021

love the self-paced learning & opportunities to improve my grades! Great content. Overall, a great foundational course in the world of cybersecurity.