Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks by IBM

4.5
stars
6,707 ratings
1,843 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Top reviews

RV
Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV
Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 1,840 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

By YASH D

Aug 16, 2020

A beautiful course which introduces us to cyber security which is clearly unknown to many people in the world

By ANKIT S

Sep 11, 2019

Thanks to the respected instructors to teach me the fundamental and most important concepts of Cyber Security

By Жумагалиев А

Apr 10, 2021

Благодарю Вас за очень полезный курс. Благодаря курсу приобрел необходимые знания в сфере Кибербезопасности.

By Biswajit S

Mar 29, 2021

Loved the notes and the course was very knowledgable. Its a very good course for beginner in Cyber security.

By BIDHU B K

Feb 5, 2021

It was a Nice Session for me. I learn a lot of things. Thank you Coursera for giving this opportunity to me.

By Thomas C

Feb 4, 2021

Very good course with great content and also useful links to sources of further information on cybersecurity

By Mohammed S

Nov 28, 2020

An excellent start point, for both beginners and intermediate individuals in computers and network security.

By Alan H

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent lectures, well paced. A nice mix of videos, articles and recorded lectures. I really enjoyed this.

By R S

Nov 15, 2020

I have completed my course in a less time. Thanks to cousera it's time saving and really useful. Thank you.

By Aureli R V

Nov 6, 2020

Introducción muy interesante y bien estructurada en lo que se refiere al mundo y trabajo en ciberseguridad.

By Darryl B

Jan 11, 2021

Lots of great information! Some of the links need to be updated, but other than that I have no complaints.

By Avdhesh C

Dec 4, 2020

Very interesting course! I recommend this course to every guy out there who's interested in Cybersecurity.

By Narendra B M

Nov 8, 2020

The quality of the slides and quizzes was good. But the sound quality is the only bad thing I could infer.

By SANTIAGO M A

Jul 20, 2020

Muy bueno y retador, intuitivo y con toda la teoría necesaria para ingresar al mundo de la cyberseguridad

By Rohith.S

May 27, 2020

Really good and informative course able to get many useful resources and valuable knowledge thanks to IBM

By MUTYALA J V S P

Apr 25, 2020

To learn this course we can gain knowledge on basics of cyber security and how it is useful in daily life

By Benyamin A

Feb 28, 2021

Excellent course for begging of Cyber security career journey, it is an easy and well organized to study

By Kyrons N

Aug 15, 2020

Great course. Now I'm aware of cybersecurity. Hoping for another course continuation of this. Thank you.

By Jyoti R M

Jun 22, 2020

Really great course with step by step progress. Hoping the same in other courses of this specialization.

By Purushottam C S

Jun 9, 2020

This course is helpful to get information about various cybersecurity tools and different cyber attacks.

By Santosh K T

Nov 7, 2020

This course consists domain of knowledge for cyber security tools, technique and attacks. Thanks sir.

By Mercy a a

Jun 10, 2020

the course gave me the basic knowledge of cybersecurity and all the teachers were awesome too.

thank you

By SAI T R

May 1, 2020

It is very fully course to learn about cyber security.I have gained a lot knowledge through this course

By GOWTHAM S 1

Nov 2, 2020

very use full for begginers to understand what cyber security is...Thank you for your valueable course

By Maiquel A G R

Jan 1, 2020

I Learn so much with course, it's very deep course for IT Support and I like and enjoy all the course.