Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks by IBM

4.5
stars
7,004 ratings
1,925 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Top reviews

RV
Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV
Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,944 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

By Inzamam j

Jun 20, 2021

T​his is the best course and i have learned alot from it. Coursera Keep spreading knowledge. Best of Luck.

By Darryl B

Jan 11, 2021

Lots of great information! Some of the links need to be updated, but other than that I have no complaints.

By Avdhesh C

Dec 4, 2020

Very interesting course! I recommend this course to every guy out there who's interested in Cybersecurity.

By Narendra B M

Nov 8, 2020

The quality of the slides and quizzes was good. But the sound quality is the only bad thing I could infer.

By SANTIAGO M A

Jul 20, 2020

Muy bueno y retador, intuitivo y con toda la teoría necesaria para ingresar al mundo de la cyberseguridad

By Rohith.S

May 27, 2020

Really good and informative course able to get many useful resources and valuable knowledge thanks to IBM

By MUTYALA J V S P

Apr 25, 2020

To learn this course we can gain knowledge on basics of cyber security and how it is useful in daily life

By Benyamin A

Feb 28, 2021

Excellent course for begging of Cyber security career journey, it is an easy and well organized to study

By Kyrons N

Aug 15, 2020

Great course. Now I'm aware of cybersecurity. Hoping for another course continuation of this. Thank you.

By Jyoti R M

Jun 22, 2020

Really great course with step by step progress. Hoping the same in other courses of this specialization.

By Purushottam C S

Jun 9, 2020

This course is helpful to get information about various cybersecurity tools and different cyber attacks.

By Santosh K T

Nov 7, 2020

This course consists domain of knowledge for cyber security tools, technique and attacks. Thanks sir.

By Mercy a a

Jun 10, 2020

the course gave me the basic knowledge of cybersecurity and all the teachers were awesome too.

thank you

By SAI T R

May 1, 2020

It is very fully course to learn about cyber security.I have gained a lot knowledge through this course

By Manisana N

Jun 24, 2021

Its Awesome To Join This Course.And Also Thanks To All The Mentors.This Course Is Absolutely Amazing .

By GOWTHAM S 1

Nov 2, 2020

very use full for begginers to understand what cyber security is...Thank you for your valueable course

By Maiquel A G R

Jan 1, 2020

I Learn so much with course, it's very deep course for IT Support and I like and enjoy all the course.

By Joseph T

Feb 16, 2021

Great way of teaching, did require me to look up some information, but then again it's only Course 1.

By Sreenivasulu C

Oct 20, 2020

This was very Interesting for New People who want to learn Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks basics

By theotim d

May 10, 2020

It gives a great view of the cybersecurity world and key principles usefull to work in cybersecurity.

By YASHVARDHAN G

Mar 20, 2020

one of the best course to enroll in. It provided a very vast knowledge in the field of cybersecurity

By JM L

Mar 5, 2021

I have learn about the tools and the different cyber attacks and how to use them and how to avoid it

By Abhinav J

Jan 24, 2021

Everything was to the point and was easily understandable. Great Content. Thank You for this course.

By Yong Y F

Jul 26, 2020

This course is very beneficial to me and it expands my knowledge on Cybersecurity. Thanks a lot IBM.

By Naresh B

Jul 31, 2020

That was wonderful session..Thanks lots for IBM corporation to make available online such courses.