Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks by IBM

4.5
stars
5,478 ratings
1,523 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Top reviews

GV
Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

RV
Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

Filter by:

1351 - 1375 of 1,525 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

By Cristhian E J

Jan 21, 2021

I think the topics are reviewed in a rush, you need to look for external information to understand some of the topics.

By Wasayf A

Dec 15, 2020

it a good course information ,but I'm disappointment from video sound and video quality it too bad like 90's video

By Benjamin B

Sep 19, 2020

Most of the presenters in the videos were very difficult to understand and the audio quality was terrible as well.

By Aman K

Oct 13, 2020

I am giving only three stars because of sound quality. very difficult to understand because of bad sound quality.

By gabriel h

Sep 6, 2019

This course has a lack of profecionality, and good structure I can review my quiz for know was I am doing wrong

By Adam R

Jun 29, 2020

Great Content, terrible audio, and presenter accents and enthusiasm was not very good. Overall worth the effort

By Mihai V

Oct 25, 2020

I should be able to print an outline with the main concepts then I will be able to manage the course better.

By Niklaus R

Sep 13, 2020

Good content and structure, but many inaccuracies in the details (e.g. confusing message delay and replay).

By Fred C

Dec 8, 2020

The content was fine but the voices of the presenters were very dimmed and often hard to understand.

By Brian L

Dec 25, 2020

Informative but there needs to be some sort of lab training other than just memorizing concepts.

By Andrés M G

Aug 8, 2020

Very basic, is basically like attending to TED talks on cybersecurity. But it is easy to follow.

By Brian O

Sep 10, 2020

This should have been free. Good information, but it felt a bit like a sales pitch from IBM.

By Muhammad N K

Jun 24, 2020

Good introductory course on Cybersecurity. But the audio quality of the lessons are horrible.

By Hisham A

Sep 1, 2020

Even though it has the content for a good cyber security basics the explanation is boring.

By Guntupalli T

Jul 30, 2020

This course is quite useful but would do great if the practical part is also included.!!

By Anuj p

Jul 1, 2020

content is good but the voice of the instructor is nor clear and easily understandable

By Sovan M

Jul 7, 2020

Too much theory ans some useless topic. I think you need to be more subject oriented.

By Sahak P

Nov 21, 2020

The speech is often inaudible and not clear. The background noise distracts a lot.

By Udhail U

Nov 1, 2020

Audio is not really advanced... Some of the words are not clear even in subtitles.

By Arren A

Oct 5, 2020

The audio isn't very clear on some of the courses. Thank you for this course!

By YOUSEF A

Dec 18, 2020

This is a great course, but some of the videos dose not have a clear voice.

By Sergio D

Sep 1, 2020

Some audios are very bad. Not to much interactions. Just old presentations.

By Brendon R

Sep 14, 2020

The subtitles are inaccurate and the speakers are inaudible half the time.

By Sumit K

Jul 2, 2020

Audio quality is worst.

I was expecting some practical examples as well.

By Mike M

Jun 11, 2020

could've been a little more practical. The videos were not very engaging