Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks by IBM

4.5
stars
7,377 ratings
2,046 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Top reviews

GV
Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

RV
Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

Filter by:

1801 - 1825 of 2,093 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

By Nick K

Aug 1, 2020

A huge barrier to learning from this course is simply the mic quality. I don't understand how that is limiting factor for this. Very unfortunate because the content seems good but it is such a pain to try and parse.

By Paraskevi B

Nov 6, 2020

Great course, taught a lot of background information and basics of what cyber security is and what a job in Cyber security looks like. Would have liked more hand on projects to test methods that were explained.

By Fernando G

May 7, 2020

I'm not gonna lie, with this course I was able to learn the basic concepts and theory of Cybersecurity, but some of the videos were very low sound quality. Coming from IBM, I was expecting a little more effort.

By Ugis P

Feb 11, 2021

A good introduction to CS, but the audio quality could be much better - "inaudible" moments in almost every part of the training materials. In my opinion, it is not an honor for an organization like IBM.

By Supratim C

May 4, 2020

It was a good introduction. However, it could have been made more interesting by giving sample cases or providing simulations of the various concepts introduced.The practical aspect was somewhat missing.

By Bharat K

May 7, 2020

I am happy to complete this course which is helpful in my career. in this course, I can learn about the cybersecurity key concepts each term basically and clean my doubt regarding some misunderstanding.

By Keenan B

Nov 21, 2019

Really good information in this course, but the presentation leaves something to be desired: it is often difficulty to understand what people are saying in the videos. Audio quality is not the best.

By smit p

Jun 23, 2020

The Instructor's voice is not clear and sometimes not even audible and the content of the course is not that detailed and practical understanding of the topic has not be given that much attention.

By Emily C

Jun 19, 2020

A lot of the presentations had poor audio quality and use of technical language/ abbreviations in a Beginner course. It is good to get a basic idea but some of the presentations were frustrating.

By Sushil k

Apr 25, 2020

fruitful to tackle cyber security threat and helps to prepare for future attack and also will prepare new rules and manage protection protocol with advance standard against attack and cyber crime

By Saurabh P

Aug 2, 2020

Everything was great only in some videos the audio quality needs to be improved ......the audio input is too bad that even with earphone it's not audible properly...and rest everything is good.

By Luke A

Dec 10, 2020

Some of the links were out of date, videos often consisted of broken English, and sometimes hard to read screen. However still a very good worthwhile course if you are willing to work hard.

By HECTOR C C C

Sep 5, 2020

There is some PPT slides, images, files, are old with poor definition difficult to read and the audio for some slides wasn´t clear for some instructors, repetitive information chapters.

By MAAMAR

Jun 13, 2020

Bon panorama des principaux concepts de la cybersécurité mais la qualité audio de certains intervenants n'est pas toujours de bonne qualité. Les slides sont assez pauvres en illustrations.

By Anawin O

Mar 4, 2021

Because the course was moderated by many experts, I don't feel like there is a very good continuation of all the materials. You can sometimes notice terms being replicated here and there.

By Ibrahim S

Feb 9, 2020

The course is good in general, but some quizzes include questions and information that weren't included in the videos/slides. also some of the quizzes are buggy. I can't see the feedback.

By Paul B

Oct 19, 2020

Audio quality is quite bad, there are mistakes in the questions and the closed captioning isn't correct because of the bad audio quality.. did nobody read through this before publishing?

By Moulsiri A

Aug 31, 2020

videos are too boring , please make them interest worthy so that its better to learn and people not find boredom . Well whole course is very informative so that I like this course.

By Bernard S

Sep 23, 2021

Very informative, but could use examples that the students could work out. Also, if we don't pass a test, show what the incorrect answers are so we can properly correct ourselves.

By nyki c

Aug 17, 2020

Content is interesting and yes, you learn but the audio quality is appalling and in some cases exteremly difficult to understand both because of strong accents and sound quality.

By Didier H

Jun 24, 2020

Rich and interesting content, but the overall presentation (voice calls over slide presentations) would have to be reviewed. As well as the grammar in the intended presentations.

By harsh s

May 30, 2020

course was concept wise good but teaching schema was very poor learners are not eager to learn and audio quality was poor . so i think you will need to improve teaching schema.

By Nicholas K

Dec 9, 2020

Good overview of information, some videos were hard to understand due to lecturer studdering and text transcript being wrong on some words. Overall solid introductory course.

By Shalin P

Jul 6, 2020

In some video audio quality is not good.

Most of the slides were from 2018 so it's around 2 years old material.

Some reference links and websites provided are no longer valid.

By raghu r

Oct 3, 2019

Excellent theoretical knowledge provided can be rated as 5 star, but there is a issue in claiming the badge earned...Really makes a negative impact on this with this reason.