Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks by IBM

4.5
stars
8,172 ratings
2,225 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Top reviews

GV
Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

RV
Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

Filter by:

2151 - 2175 of 2,264 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

By Khan S H

May 24, 2020

Most of the video's audio quality varies from poor to very very poor. One has to continuously read the written text below to understand. Secondly, most of the video shows slides that contain many URL links, and slides are not provided. As a result, we could not go through those URL links.

By Birger T

Nov 17, 2020

The content of the course if decent, but the presentation isn't very engaging. The English transcripts of the videos contain many mistakes. Especially the recording of the videos is poorly done with different volume levels, long pauses, etc. Not what I am used to from other IBM courses.

By Anush C

Apr 27, 2020

Good course. However NO NONE ZERO introduction to cybersecurity tools. Only theory.

Some speakers are very bad (eg. McLaughlin) can't understand what they talk even with the subtitles on.

Please add some actual tools and teach about them.

Long story short- Waste of time and money.

By Iliya M

Sep 25, 2020

That was just talking! Video, more Images, Gifs, etc can increase the insights and make to understand these huge knowledge better and in a way more effective! I know this was just an intro, but at least some sort of practical education could make this course more exciting !

By Todd D

Aug 1, 2020

The course was not well organized and much of the materiel was poorly delivered. The course was full of broken links, unclear information and spelling errors. Overall, I think it needs to be looked over and optimized to ensure you're providing a higher quality product.

By MARINO' A

Mar 23, 2021

Very interesting arguments, I surely will continue the IBM courseware to obtain their Cybersecurity Analyst certification, but this course contains very bad material, with a lot of videos that are hard to be understood because of their very low audio quality.

By mirsat

Aug 4, 2021

The quality of the videos was not in place and it was hard to understand some of the information. The PowerPoints shown were a bit unprofessional and I wish the instructors placed more visual information as well as placed good quality of sounds.

By Harsh P

Jul 1, 2021

Course videos are least interactive. In fact sometimes educator voice is not clear. As it is coming IBM it wasn't expected. Take a look of Google courses, see how much interactive they make the courses. So learners enjoy doing it.

By Kari W

Jan 10, 2021

The audio is very fuzzy. The experts have a lot of information and knowledge but would benefit from an instructional designer helping them to create a better flow of information and course materials (like slides, etc).

By Nathanael Z

Jul 29, 2020

So far a few lessons in, the material is very hard to follow due to many grammatical errors from the various presenters. This results in information that is hard to follow, especially when trying to read the material.

By Suman S

Jul 25, 2020

Very theoretical and passive course, I guess its good for beginners (not sure if that is the case it should be made interesting to grasp attention) but can be designed better. Hope the next one will not be so passive.

By Muhammad N

Jun 28, 2020

1) Nothing Practical and Applied Knowledge.My Purpose not fulfilled which I wants desperately.

2) Poor Audio Quality Issue

3) Poor Presentation skill and one of your Instructor not have lecture delivering skill.

By Jennifer B

Aug 14, 2020

The main content is reasonable. Poor audio quality and hard to follow narration on many of the videos. Spelling mistakes littered throughout quizzes. There are probably better introductory courses out there.

By Dr. M S

May 19, 2020

Sound quality was very poor and it seems it recorded back in 90's the voice is like that. Moreover information provided very old. Nothing new learn in this course. My expectation was high but its very basis.

By Scott P

Oct 28, 2020

I was excited about the course, but the audio in some sections is terrible. I can't learn when the transcript below the slide gives up and states "inaudible". Think I'm going to find another option.

By Aris P

Aug 18, 2019

At least the first half of this course is an overview/digest of a textbook. Lots of high level, rather academic textbook-type content that is unlikely to take you very far in real-world situations.

By Max B H

Oct 10, 2020

The course itself and what it teaches is really good however it is let down by its production and has some really annoying sound issues. You have to really consentrate to understand some teachers.

By Kathrin D

Jan 28, 2021

Good intro to cybersecurity concepts, but it's sometimes hard to follow due to lots of grammatical and usage errors...this course could benefit from an overhaul to use proper syntax.

By Ziya D

Jul 11, 2020

quality of slides and presenters really bad. They don't give any effort for lessons. You cannot see who is talking. You just see 2 page slides (mostly blank) for 12 mins video.

By Jose S

Dec 1, 2020

So much theorical and starts explaining stuff with no a base. I wish it was presented some practical example about either how to hack or how to pentest for example.

By Emilio M

Aug 14, 2021

Very VERY basic course, mostly just definitions. Audio quality is horrible like really bad and there are a couple of misspelling errors throughout the slides.

By Simon B

Feb 4, 2020

Poor Quality of slides and audio, for me as a non-native speaker it is hard to understand the speakers. Should be presented more structured and fluently

By Michael V

Mar 3, 2021

Could not understand the instructors. For most, English is not their first language. Many words and key terms were misspelled and unintelligible.

By claudia b

Jun 30, 2021

T​eachers are not very good at presenting.

The powerpoint slides are not very professional made.

I​t could be a lot better with some small changes.

By Saurav M

Jun 22, 2020

I didn't find it very much interactive. I appreciate speakers presentation but looks like they were too tired and forced to have this recorded. :(