Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Enterprise Computing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Enterprise Computing by IBM

4.7
stars
629 ratings
163 reviews

About the Course

Large Scale Enterprise Computing powers all major transactions, and the Mainframe is responsible for 87% of all credit card transactions and enables 71% of all Fortune 500 companies. Mainframes are fundamental on how we do business, and IBM Z is the only production mainframe sold today. Virtually everyone depends on it. This is your introduction to the hardware, operating systems, security, and features that make this possible. On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their Introduction to Enterprise Computing badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-enterprise-computing...

Top reviews

RA
Oct 19, 2019

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

VP
Dec 15, 2020

The more I re-watch the videos, study materials the more exciting it is. I also want to thank Jeff Bisti and his team, Brenton Belmar, Mark Nelson for the captivating and passionate lectures.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 163 Reviews for Introduction to Enterprise Computing

By Scott J S

Nov 10, 2019

I felt this was a great course to learn what the mainframe is, some mainframe related terminology, and a good in-depth description of how some of those things function. I don't think this is a true beginner's course though, as it was presented to be, without some computer background knowledge and schooling, there is a lot a person would have to google and expand on to truly grasp what is being presented. As someone who is finishing up a Computer Science degree and is highly interested in the mainframe however, I found the overall course to highly informative and enjoyable.

By Rocky R A

Oct 19, 2020

This is a great course for an introduction to IBM Z Mainframes. There are a lot of acronyms and terms to be familiar and it can be daunting. Yet, the course is able to provide great reading materials for us to peruse. This is not for beginners per se, it's really for those familiar with IT terms and wants to get their foot at the door with IBM Z Mainframes.

By Vivian W

Jul 5, 2020

-The course layout makes learning easier than traditional methods of learning.

Feedback

--Information is broken down into smaller pieces

--The amount of test questions is commensurate to the material that was covered.

--Jeff Bisti is a great instructor; he presents the technical jargon in a fun format

By Manuel L d S C R

Jun 4, 2020

Excelent course I just think more information should be given in presentations or videos instead of Redbooks or Manuals. They tend to be very boring to read

By Shuvojit B

Jun 20, 2020

It was really very informational and compact. I would have liked it more if i got to know more about IOCDS configurations in the videos.

By Pratik G

Apr 30, 2020

Excellent course, that I really enjoyed a lot. learned new terminology of IBM z/os mainframe. thanks to @team IBM and my instructor.

By Manikandan

Feb 27, 2021

course was very good..but needs to improve a little bit in explanation on complicated topics..

otherwise ,it was quite good for me

By Juan F B A

Nov 4, 2019

Muy interesante, bien explicado y en el se empiezan a obtener conocimientos de mainframe de una manera sencilla y amena.

By Reymark C L

Oct 23, 2020

Its a nice and easy course which starts slow but the last part felt rushed and tried to cram to much information.

By Ali K

Feb 4, 2020

The verbally explained parts were short and useful but perhaps presenting more slides and charts could be useful.

By Christian G

Oct 24, 2020

I learned a lot of good lessons thank you ... I used to teach you a lot like me .the lord will have mercy on you

By Amrita M

Oct 14, 2020

It was tough but with all help from the instructor to break it into pieces I manage to complete

Thank u

By Ken S

Apr 23, 2020

Very good course. I really liked it. A couple quiz questions and test questions were not covered.

By Andreana P

Jul 28, 2020

It helped me to refresh on sections I knew and learned things I did not know. Great job!

By Juan B

Oct 28, 2019

Great course! it might be helpfull to have available the slides used during de videos.

By Deleted A

Jun 30, 2020

Need more graphic and should be more clear to understand the steps with visulations.

By Luciano C R

Jun 1, 2020

Easy to follow, very informative. Good knowledge coverage on the exams. Recommended!

By Sam A

Sep 7, 2019

Refreshing to have someone present mainframe topics in this format! Great job Jeff!

By Muhammad A R W

Jul 23, 2020

There are too many acronyms Jeff must use full names of things during lecture

By Adem A

Nov 12, 2019

It was so impressive. Thanks, Jeff and IBM for collaborating on these topics.

By MARK S

Jun 15, 2020

CHPID is misspelled in the final test, several times, as CHIPID.

By Hossein D

Feb 7, 2020

it was great, just need more diagrams to explain concepts

By Ernesto P E

May 25, 2020

too many terms without an in depth graphical explanation

By Elu R

Jul 3, 2020

El curso es una buena introducción al mundo Mainframe.

By Jerker E

Nov 4, 2019

Nice overview of the Z platform. Excellent trainer!