Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Enterprise Computing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Enterprise Computing by IBM

4.7
stars
640 ratings
165 reviews

About the Course

Large Scale Enterprise Computing powers all major transactions, and the Mainframe is responsible for 87% of all credit card transactions and enables 71% of all Fortune 500 companies. Mainframes are fundamental on how we do business, and IBM Z is the only production mainframe sold today. Virtually everyone depends on it. This is your introduction to the hardware, operating systems, security, and features that make this possible. On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their Introduction to Enterprise Computing badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-enterprise-computing...

Top reviews

RA
Oct 19, 2019

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

VP
Dec 15, 2020

The more I re-watch the videos, study materials the more exciting it is. I also want to thank Jeff Bisti and his team, Brenton Belmar, Mark Nelson for the captivating and passionate lectures.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 165 Reviews for Introduction to Enterprise Computing

By Eliseu d S N

Apr 1, 2020

The content is theoretical but relevant, the questions are well designed to really test if you have read and really know what you are doing

By Alma H

Oct 5, 2020

Very well explained for anybody with basic knowledge of computer science. And full of examples in real life, that is what I like the most

By Makenzie M

Feb 10, 2020

Excellent basic overview of the mainframe and its components. The intermittent quizzes could be a little longer to include more material.

By Saikrishna M

Oct 12, 2019

Excellent course, that I really enjoyed a lot. learned new terminology of IBM z/os mainframe. thanks to @team IBM and my instructor.

By venkata S K

Jun 8, 2020

i have already system programming skills, this course is outstanding in grooming a lot more on understanding thanks, team.

By MEHULKUMAR R

Jun 26, 2020

understanding the mainframe and how the working of the mainframes is easy to understand from this course thank you

By Vinicius M L

Jun 24, 2020

Excellent course. The instructor has a good didactic and the way that it was structured makes the learning easier.

By Yash P

Aug 22, 2020

Really like the way Jeff Sir teaches with fun and being so much interested in it himself. Learned a lot. Thanks!

By Ekama L

Nov 18, 2019

The content and delivery of the course was excellent. Thank you very much for the experience and opportunity.

By Ramakrishna A

Apr 23, 2020

Got to know how does the IBM Z/OS works and its funcionality.. Gave a very good overview of its performance.

By Abhishek S

Jun 28, 2020

Thank jeff for wonderful course and explanation,but need more relevant info about the some major terms

By KYLE F

Sep 24, 2019

I actually Really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot and I have been working on Mainframes for years.

By Bobby D

Jun 26, 2020

Very good course to provide a base to be able to understand concepts mentioned in other z/OS classes.

By Mark H

Sep 17, 2019

An excellent overview to the modern mainframe which serves as a great basis for any mainframe career!

By Tushar V

Dec 7, 2020

Enjoyed learning with Jeff Bisti, credit goes to him for keeping it funny and interesting.

By Brian N

Feb 23, 2020

A bit basic for a seasoned professional but, good presentation and necessary to levelset.

By Tadjo J

Jan 15, 2021

it was too dificult but i am try my best thanks to all thanks to jef for explanation

By edward h

Apr 20, 2020

It was an enjoyable course to follow and a good introduction to Enterprise Computing

By Tien V T

Sep 18, 2019

Very useful resources for those who have limited understanding of mainframe concept.

By Swastik N

Sep 7, 2019

Really really awesome Course. Many Many thanks to Joseph Bisty. He's a genius.

By benkradidjamohamed

May 3, 2020

very good course and the presentation of jeff bisti and others is astonishing

By Glenn R

Sep 9, 2020

Excellent course - I had a lot of notes from previous courses that help me

By Victoria s

Mar 24, 2021

It was not easy but I made it. I have learned a lot about the mainframe.

By Deepak S

Mar 10, 2020

I'm happy to study hear i passed in Introduction to Enterprise Computing

By Aymen Z

May 8, 2020

fantastic introduction to the EC world , thanks coursera and thanks IBM