Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Enterprise Computing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Enterprise Computing by IBM

4.7
stars
590 ratings
157 reviews

About the Course

Large Scale Enterprise Computing powers all major transactions, and the Mainframe is responsible for 87% of all credit card transactions and enables 71% of all Fortune 500 companies. Mainframes are fundamental on how we do business, and IBM Z is the only production mainframe sold today. Virtually everyone depends on it. This is your introduction to the hardware, operating systems, security, and features that make this possible. On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their Introduction to Enterprise Computing badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-enterprise-computing...

Top reviews

RA
Oct 19, 2019

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

VP
Dec 15, 2020

The more I re-watch the videos, study materials the more exciting it is. I also want to thank Jeff Bisti and his team, Brenton Belmar, Mark Nelson for the captivating and passionate lectures.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 157 Reviews for Introduction to Enterprise Computing

By Nada A

Sep 6, 2019

great course !

By Sabhareesh

Sep 29, 2020

Exceptoinal

By Aditya M P

Sep 28, 2020

Good course

By Enrico Y D

Aug 26, 2020

Thank you!

By Khodani M

Dec 13, 2020

Excellent

By hemanthakumara r

Nov 18, 2020

Good work

By Mãhésh Y

May 19, 2020

👌👌👌✌️

By Hasan A

Sep 24, 2019

Awesome!

By MONIKA S M

Mar 11, 2020

Helpful

By ARTHUR D S B

Sep 24, 2019

Perfect

By Gencay S

Jun 8, 2020

Thanks

By Flt L G R

Jun 7, 2020

THANKS

By Anderson N

Apr 17, 2020

Gostei

By Luiz P M Á

Aug 2, 2020

Good!

By Aaron R

Jul 29, 2020

Good

By Shuaib A

Jul 14, 2020

good

By Ankit G

Jun 6, 2020

nice

By Saurabh G

May 28, 2020

Nice

By KAUSHIKKUMAR K R

Feb 10, 2020

Good

By Kiran K

May 2, 2020

NA

By Shashank G

Jun 23, 2020

This is really good course for starting with IBM Z. Even though (technically) it is pre-recorded & self-paced course, Jeff and other instructors made it very interactive. I loved the puns and surprise quizzes too. I wish there should be more.

Saying all this, I also want to highlight some points of improvement:

For IT professional like me, who is all into Intel & Windows & Linux guy, there is lots of unlearning required. PC and Mainframe worlds are different right :D. It would be helpful if you guys highlight the similarities such as Bootstrap module in IPL is like Bootloader in PC world etc.

Another issue, I observed that some of the captions are incorrect i.e. spelling mistakes.

By Scott J S

Nov 10, 2019

I felt this was a great course to learn what the mainframe is, some mainframe related terminology, and a good in-depth description of how some of those things function. I don't think this is a true beginner's course though, as it was presented to be, without some computer background knowledge and schooling, there is a lot a person would have to google and expand on to truly grasp what is being presented. As someone who is finishing up a Computer Science degree and is highly interested in the mainframe however, I found the overall course to highly informative and enjoyable.

By Rocky R A

Oct 19, 2020

This is a great course for an introduction to IBM Z Mainframes. There are a lot of acronyms and terms to be familiar and it can be daunting. Yet, the course is able to provide great reading materials for us to peruse. This is not for beginners per se, it's really for those familiar with IT terms and wants to get their foot at the door with IBM Z Mainframes.

By Vivian W

Jul 5, 2020

-The course layout makes learning easier than traditional methods of learning.

Feedback

--Information is broken down into smaller pieces

--The amount of test questions is commensurate to the material that was covered.

--Jeff Bisti is a great instructor; he presents the technical jargon in a fun format

By Manuel L d S C R

Jun 4, 2020

Excelent course I just think more information should be given in presentations or videos instead of Redbooks or Manuals. They tend to be very boring to read