Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Enterprise Computing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Enterprise Computing by IBM

4.7
stars
636 ratings
164 reviews

About the Course

Large Scale Enterprise Computing powers all major transactions, and the Mainframe is responsible for 87% of all credit card transactions and enables 71% of all Fortune 500 companies. Mainframes are fundamental on how we do business, and IBM Z is the only production mainframe sold today. Virtually everyone depends on it. This is your introduction to the hardware, operating systems, security, and features that make this possible. On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their Introduction to Enterprise Computing badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-enterprise-computing...

Top reviews

RA
Oct 19, 2019

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

VP
Dec 15, 2020

The more I re-watch the videos, study materials the more exciting it is. I also want to thank Jeff Bisti and his team, Brenton Belmar, Mark Nelson for the captivating and passionate lectures.

Filter by:

151 - 164 of 164 Reviews for Introduction to Enterprise Computing

By Jerker E

Nov 4, 2019

Nice overview of the Z platform. Excellent trainer!

By Harshith D

Jul 28, 2020

it is very much fast and not so effective

By Matthew W

Oct 29, 2020

This was an excellent eye opening course

By Ivan K O

Nov 1, 2020

Love it

By Ganesh s

Aug 26, 2020

Good

By Basim A K

Apr 22, 2020

Good

By RISHABH P

Aug 5, 2020

.

By John H

Aug 6, 2020

The Presenters were polished, knowledgeable, and well spoken, the production values high - it's IBM. But, much of the time the questions were unrelated to the content presented. Between having a good background knowledge of computing in general and having worked with mainframes long long ago I muddled through. There is plenty of good stuff in the presentations to have questions on.

By Saul M

Jun 9, 2020

The acronyms will have your head spinning. Quick heads-up. You will need to do a lot of reading on your own to better understand the underlying concepts.

By abdelraouf b

May 28, 2020

Without seeing the hardware, it's hard to follow you.

By Victor O

Sep 26, 2019

Marketing and vendor exercise, nothing else for now.

By Rhonda L

Mar 28, 2021

Many terms not properly explained. I had to internet search to get test answers clearly not included in material. All delivered as though I was already an expert.

By Judel V

Nov 18, 2020

There are so much topics that aren't properly discussed during the course but appears anyways in the exams. NOT beginner friendly

By asdfa

Sep 9, 2019

This is not a course, just some guys reading slides. Better to read IBM Redbooks.