Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Genomic Technologies by Johns Hopkins University

4.6
stars
3,382 ratings
526 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Top reviews

SS
May 27, 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK
Nov 20, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 522 Reviews for Introduction to Genomic Technologies

By Aline P C

Oct 25, 2020

Excelente introdução sobre o assunto com ótimas revisões para refrescar o conteúdo na cabeça antes de seguir para os próximos tópicos

By Matthew A S

Mar 5, 2018

Fantastic overview. Really love the statistical emphasis and examples, these are critical scientific things many people seem to miss.

By Aditi B

Apr 29, 2019

It was highly informative, engaging and as this is a field that I wish to pursue in the future, it was a treat for me. Thank you.

By Bill G

Jun 18, 2018

Great Course, well explained and enjoyable material. Professors are engaging and well articulate the desired information. Thanks!

By Milay A R Z

Nov 11, 2020

Un curso muy completo donde el único y principal objetivo, es que el alumno (en mi caso) aprenda y aplique nuevos conocimientos.

By Kerry A

Jul 30, 2020

A great introduction for newcomers and a nice refresher for those with experience. Good equiliser and good start to the course.

By Gilson B d J

May 8, 2017

Excellent course!

I only regret one thing, not to explore Genomica's part any more, I think a deepening would greatly enrich.

By Shiyu_Zeng

Mar 29, 2020

I have reviewed the basic knowledges of biology in this lesson. I think it was great to take this class. Thank you so much.

By Lee S

Mar 15, 2018

A nice introduction to the topic. Some background experience will be needed as the information is reviewed quite quickly.

By Cheolsoon I

Jun 28, 2020

Great course but some explanation in biology is a bit hard to follow. A more detailed explanation would be much better.

By sudarshan

Nov 2, 2019

Thank you so much for such a wonderful course. I really got an opportunity to learn genomic technologies from scratch.

By Fernando H

Mar 26, 2020

This is an excellent introductory course, it teaches very complicate concepts in a way that it is easy to understand.

By Jayendra S

Jun 24, 2020

Brilliant course. Explanations are as lucid as they can be. Instructors are amazingly captivating and enthusiastic.

By Dele A

Apr 7, 2020

Quite interesting and educating for both beginner and intermediate. It places a good foundation for genomic study.

By Anuradha P

Jan 25, 2021

it a well defined to the point course which provides an insight into why and what genomic data analysis is about

By Michelle C

Aug 24, 2020

The instructors were incredibly fun and engaging! The material was built well and I enjoyed taking the course :)

By Davide A

May 12, 2020

Very nice introductive course to understand the basis of genomic tecnologies spanning from biology to statistics

By Carolina A

Jun 10, 2017

Good revision material. Since it is introductory it was really easy but it is good idea to refresh the concepts.

By Sabrina A

Dec 22, 2020

This course is an excellent introduction to Genomics. The classes are easy to follow and the material is great.

By Melissa M

Aug 23, 2019

A very concise but comprehensive overview of what to expect in the Genomic Data Science specialization course.

By Mustafa A

Sep 16, 2016

This course is a great introduction to python, and probably helpful for anyone who doesn't know much genetics.

By Simran U

Aug 10, 2020

THIS COURSE HAS TAUGHT ME THE IMPORTANCE OF STATISTIC AND HAS DEVELOPED MY CONFIDENCE IN GENOMIC DATA SCIENCE

By Katherine W

Jul 13, 2019

This class was very helpful in introducing me to genomics, and it is definitely a career path I would choose.

By Dustin

May 9, 2019

A nice introduction and the project is good for the beginners like me to start off the genomic tech readings.

By Anasuya D

Feb 12, 2018

A good introductory course which lays a sound foundation for genome biology as well as genomic data analysis.