Chevron Left
Back to Introduction and Programming with IoT Boards

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction and Programming with IoT Boards by Pohang University of Science and Technology

4.6
stars
1,029 ratings
244 reviews

About the Course

Internet of Things (IoT) is an emerging area of information and communications technology (ICT) involving many disciplines of computer science and engineering including sensors/actuators, communications networking, server platforms, data analytics and smart applications. IoT is considered to be an essential part of the 4th Industrial Revolution along with AI and Big Data. This course will be very useful to senior undergraduate and graduate students as well as engineers who are working in the industry. This course aims at introducing the general concepts and architecture of IoT applications, networking technologies involved, IoT development kits including Arduino, Raspberry Pi, Samsung ARTIK, and how to program them. This course will be offered in English. Subtitles/captions in both of English and Korean will be also provided. IoT (Internet of Things, 사물인터넷)는 최근 중요한 정보통신기술로 주목 받고 있으며 센서/ 제어기, 통신 네트워크, 서버 플랫폼, 데이터 분석, 스마트 앱 등의 컴퓨터공학 기술들이 융합된 기술입니다. IoT는 인공지능, 빅데이터와 함께, 4차산업혁명의 3대 핵심 기술 중 하나로 손꼽히고 있습니다. 본 강좌는 현재 대학에서 공부를 하고 있는 학부 3-4학년 및 대학원생들에게 뿐만 아니라 현장의 개발자, 엔지니어들에게도 도움이 될 거라 믿습니다. IoT의 개념부터 아키텍처, 네트워크기술들을 소개하고 IoT 앱들을 개발할 때 많이 사용되는 Arduino, Raspberry Pi와 삼성전자의 ARTIK 플랫폼을 소개합니다. 본 과목은 영어로 진행되며, 영문과 한글 자막을 제공합니다....

Top reviews

MM

May 04, 2020

I have gained a lot of knowledge about IoT & IoT projects. Sir has wonderfully explained all of the content. Thank you. If you cut down the cost of the certificate it will be very helpful for me.

KD

Jun 19, 2020

This is my first course in Coursera. The way, the teacher carried over the sessions were in professional way. The quiz after every session are designed in a standard way.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 242 Reviews for Introduction and Programming with IoT Boards

By chennoju p

Jun 22, 2020

Good

By Kodanda R B

Jun 16, 2020

good

By SANA P K

Jun 13, 2020

Good

By PRINCE K S

Jun 11, 2020

Nice

By Dr J J

May 30, 2020

GOOD

By Shubhayu C

May 28, 2020

GOOD

By Lingapuramsravani

May 25, 2020

good

By ANSHUL G

May 22, 2020

good

By SAIKUMARI

May 19, 2020

Good

By Lekhashree.M

May 18, 2020

good

By Kanuma R

May 18, 2020

Good

By K N

May 02, 2020

good

By ARCHANA N

Apr 24, 2020

Good

By DINESH C

Apr 11, 2020

Good

By AyeshaAnjum

Jun 22, 2020

goo

By DHANRAJ

Apr 29, 2020

Ok

By Durga P K

Apr 25, 2020

g

By Joakim H

Apr 01, 2020

The course in itself is very good, well structured, easy to understand explanations etc. Since this is a field that changes a lot, it may be slightly outdated in a few areas, but that does not matter, the basic concepts and technologies are still the same. It is a beginner's course and not a cutting edge tech review. I found it very useful.

The one thing that needs to be reworked urgently is Week 5 Artik. It seems Samsung Artik has been shutdown and none of the referenced sites ara available. Due to this, week 5 of the course is worthless. In order to pass the test, one has to research the programming on one's own.

Had it not been for week 5, I would have give a 5 star rating.

By Pari T

Jun 08, 2020

It was very interesting to learn from such a good teacher.

But am disappointed that course isn't free for some duration.When am going to pay ,then only i will get certificate.It's really sad for me and my hardwork.

By Manjunatha S K

Aug 10, 2020

It is too basic, no IoT related stuff, all these can be learned without thinking about IoT. Please add at least basics or teach few projects on IoT using Arduino and RPi

By Akshay S

Jun 06, 2020

The Course is an Introductory course and needs prior basic knowledge and understanding about the IOT boards.For beginners would be difficult to grab.Overall nice data

By Mahendran R

May 06, 2020

The course is very useful to the beignners and its easy to understand and its very clear notes and the suggestion is we want more programs and outputs discussions.

By Sagnik R

Oct 15, 2020

This course helped me to get adjusted with these technologies. Further studies will definitely be easier as now I know how get started with this IOT-Boards

By Deepak T L N M

Jul 01, 2020

The course is not updated since 2018 if the material are updated accordingly would be great .

As most of the Samsung IOT artik is no more available

By Guruveer S

Apr 25, 2020

Explained the Basic Concepts and quite encouraging to Create Innovative Projects using the Latest Technology and How IoT is changing the World.