Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to C# Programming and Unity by University of Colorado System

4.6
stars
2,360 ratings

About the Course

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script Module 2: Learn how we store data in our programs Module 3: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 4: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Top reviews

MM

Jul 29, 2020

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

AN

Jan 25, 2022

I took up this course as a refresher after a long hiatus, but this would be amazing if I was an absolute beginner too! Kudos to Dr. T and I'm excited to complete the rest of the specialization! 😍😍🤩🤩

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 683 Reviews for Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

By Zach W

Feb 14, 2021

Great introduction course for those new to programming/code, as well as those looking to get familiar with Unity and game design.

By Davi M

Jul 18, 2020

Extremely useful course even for those who already have some knowledge of programming and want to enter the world of game making.

By Mohammad A A

Jun 1, 2020

Amazing Course, You can learn all things deeply and pretty well. And exercises and assignments are cherry on cake for this course

By Mahmoud F M F

Apr 2, 2020

very detailed and precise, in terms of teaching method. A great course to ease you into coding especially if you never did before

By swathi

May 13, 2019

It was very good to learn here,And easy to Understand each and every concept.Thanks a lot for supporting us through online course

By Evans T O

Jun 9, 2020

Though this is my first programming course, i was able to follow through the lessons and understand what was being communicated.

By Prakhar V

Apr 9, 2021

Amazing course to start off with game development. Doesn't require previous knowledge of anything, I enjoyed the lessons a lot!

By MANUEL T L

Jul 27, 2020

This is my first time learning c# and how to use unity. Thank you so much for the lecture, it really helped me a lot. Cheers!

By Karina T C

Jun 20, 2018

Great course. Video and audio with good quality. Everything is carefully explained and well detailed. I learnt a lot from it.

By MARTÍN L R

Sep 28, 2020

Very noob friendly even for those new to C# syntaxis and a little bit rusty in programming in general. Really good examples!

By Mohamed A E

Nov 3, 2018

The Best introduction in programming and game development using unity engine i have ever seen

and the instructor is amazing

By Daniel A M C

Jul 6, 2020

I liked every aspect of this course, the information is given perfectly, assignments are fun, and Dr. T. is a cool teacher!

By vinicius L P

Aug 20, 2019

Extremely useful and practical examples that can get you started on the basics of C# programming and on Unity as an Engine.

By Micha R

Feb 18, 2019

Dr. T is thorough and knowledgeable and is one of the most competent teachers I've had (and that includes school teachers).

By Rodrigo X A M M

Jul 15, 2023

Este curso es genial y muy sencillo de seguir, además que el profesor es muy amable y amigable, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

By Jayne M

Mar 10, 2022

Loved this course great pace, Lecturer was enthusiastic. Covered very basic methods and ideas needed to start programming.

By Felipe M

Sep 5, 2020

El curso està muy bien estructurado, el profesor es muy preciso en las explicaciones y no deja ningun detalle sin tratar.

By Алексеев Ф В

May 15, 2020

The first course of the main specialization teaches the basics of scripting and using the Unity platform . It was useful

By Mwiinga M M

Mar 2, 2021

Dr.T explains the concepts of C# and Unity very well, especially for beginners and makes the classes very interesting .

By Juan F G L

Jul 17, 2020

Excelente curso, te ayuda mucho para empezar a programar en unity más aún para las personas que no han programado antes

By Ambarish G K

Nov 5, 2018

Loved to take those in-video quizzes. Dr.Tim is really cool and loved his lectures. Learnt a lot about Game dev here.

By truth t

Mar 26, 2018

The instructor (Doctor T) is very kind and patient and this course does really well for entry level of C# programming

By Jose M R

Jul 28, 2020

Nice beginner course, cover basic stuff from programming in Unity. Also cover some useful tips for not so beginners.

By Shwetaketu D

Jul 2, 2019

amazing course. i was a complete noob at programming with no previous experience. Dr. T is a magician of a professor

By Santiago G L

Jul 17, 2020

Very informative with practical exercises, it is clearly explained and it incentives to put the topics in practice.