Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Psychology by Yale University

4.9
stars
28,459 ratings

About the Course

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Top reviews

SS

Invalid date

Professor Bloom has quite engaging style of teaching and the animations in this course provided nice visual reference.Overall, it's a nice course if you want to learn basic introduction of psychology.

GK

Invalid date

I cannot wait to enrol for my next course !! I feel like a different person, much more enlightened and educated. I cant begin tot hank the designers of this course and our very sweet professor Bloom.

Filter by:

5851 - 5875 of 6,246 Reviews for Introduction to Psychology

By Paulo R

Apr 19, 2021

As semanas 4 e 5 poderiam ser desdobrar em 2 semanas, especialmente a quinta semana, bastante longa.

De resto, o curso foi ótimo

By IOANNA P

Nov 19, 2019

It was a very interesting course concerning the Introduction in Psychology. Professor Bloom and the videos were very engaging.

By An H T

Nov 18, 2020

A very good introduction to psychology. Concepts should have been more clearly compared and contrasted in tables and charts.

By Corey G

Apr 17, 2020

Great course, fantastic presentation the only thing keeping it from five stars is the massive amount of typos in the texts.

By Hari R

Apr 5, 2020

A great start to anyone looking to understand the basic workings of the mind. I hope it does you as much good as it did me.

By Tosin I

Aug 13, 2019

Very engaging course; appropriate duration, engaging animations, relevant videos and rich content. I recommend this course.

By Clara I G D V

Jul 12, 2020

I really enjoyed the coruse. I suggest to plan a more advanced psychology course, if there isn´t allready one. Thank you.

By Walaa I

Sep 28, 2022

I have just one comment about the translate from English to Arabic..It was bad and it lacks the accuracy and clarity

By Satheej A

Jun 7, 2021

I learn the basic of physcology,Thanks for all the supports.Thank for sponsering the course to Commonwealth of Learning

By Tatiana S

Jun 1, 2020

Un buen curso para adentrarse un poco en el mundo de la psicología, con material y explicaciones amenas e interesantes

By EI005_Shabnam H

Feb 9, 2022

It was an enriching course. I feel so much more aware of the psychology of the mind and how to deal with it everyday.

By NEHA K V G

Aug 8, 2020

This is a best course for all beginners in Psychology or those who wished to know the basic aspects about psychology.

By Molandra S

Nov 20, 2020

This was an outstanding course, very detailed and the materials were very helpful. It did get boring at some points.

By Megan A

Oct 25, 2020

A great introductory level course, with the benefit of accessing so much more resources and knowledge than expected.

By Ridhima

Sep 19, 2021

Very informative and useful to gather basic knowledge about psychology or to base a foundation for further studies.

By Simon M

Mar 31, 2021

I really enjoyed the course, I love the added material. And how they leave it up to you if you want to dive deeper.

By Arushi M

May 2, 2020

Highly Recommended for all those interested in psychology and wish to learn about the various aspects of psychology

By VISHVASH V

Apr 8, 2020

It is a very interesting course. It helps me to understand psychological aspects of children, infants, people, etc.

By Oliparambil a

Mar 16, 2022

It was a very interesting course. It was well structured and the assessemnt at the end of every week was objective

By Alejandra M

Mar 11, 2022

Now I have abetter understanding about psychology and how our brain works. Hoping I can take more further courses

By gaurangi s

Jan 22, 2022

Psychology is one of the most interesting courses to exist, and this Course opens you to the field of Psychology.

By SUSAN Y

May 9, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much and would like to continue to a second one but cannot find

what you are offering.

By Ben b

May 25, 2020

A good overview of the different areas of psychology to build on an understanding of how we relate to the world

By Simonas M

Nov 21, 2021

Generally the course was really good, but audio and video effects were off sometimes. Good experience though !