Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Psychology by Yale University

4.9
stars
28,459 ratings

About the Course

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Top reviews

SS

Invalid date

Professor Bloom has quite engaging style of teaching and the animations in this course provided nice visual reference.Overall, it's a nice course if you want to learn basic introduction of psychology.

GK

Invalid date

I cannot wait to enrol for my next course !! I feel like a different person, much more enlightened and educated. I cant begin tot hank the designers of this course and our very sweet professor Bloom.

Filter by:

5876 - 5900 of 6,246 Reviews for Introduction to Psychology

By Prisha B

Jun 30, 2023

content of videos was awesomeeeee readings are inaccurately marked as only 10 mins long, they are exhaustive!

By Blazej D

May 24, 2020

Insightful. Unfortunately, the animations are most of the time interrupting the learning process - Not a fan.

By Soniya G

Apr 29, 2020

This course is very useful for students of psychology . Actually it is mandatory before going to next level.

By Manuel H

Jan 27, 2019

Very interesting and easy to follow. I was not keen on the last lecture, but the rest is pretty informative.

By Lee S

Jul 16, 2024

Recommended for beginners to psychology studies. Insightful. Thank you for providing this course online .

By Andrea W

Dec 25, 2021

great course, captions could have been better there were a couple mistakes but it was understandable!! :)

By Maureen A

May 25, 2020

Educative and insightful analysis. The experience was quite real and far from a virtual class that it is.

By Rinelle N

Mar 8, 2023

Informative! concepts and explanations were done in a way that made for easy comprehension and learning!

By Magali C B

Sep 15, 2020

very nice course would highly recommend it as a great introduction to the broad discipline of psychology

By AMIT K

Sep 15, 2020

kindly provide me certificate of introduction to psychology free.

I am waiting for you favourable reply.

By Mobolaji B

Aug 3, 2020

Good Introduction to Psychology, great video lectures and enough reading materials and links provided.

By Deva D P

Jun 9, 2020

amazing experience, great reference points and a very good and informative as well as useful subject.

By Paradise A

Dec 7, 2019

the class is full of examples and the teacher is fully expert in explaining vague things! that's great

By Stacey-Ann J

Jul 12, 2024

Great course! I learnt so much and Professor Bloom taught it so well. I highly recommend this course.

By Sabikun A H

Jun 21, 2020

Really helpful and knowledge. For who want to start from basic, this will provide important infos.

By miranda s

Nov 6, 2019

More interaction would be good. It also didn’t really give an intro to trauma which would be good.

By jamaal f

Mar 16, 2021

was quite informative, as well as opens the mind to different perspectives and views of thought.

By matias

Sep 13, 2020

In my opinion, this was a very good course to people who don´t know much things about psychology

By SING C

Aug 7, 2023

the readings are bit too long but definitely comprehensive at an introduction level. thank you

By David E

Oct 12, 2021

The only issue with this course is the attention span needed for people that are rather young.

By Fahema S

Aug 23, 2020

I am feeling glad to appling for this course. The course is really helpful .

Thank you so much.

By DEEPTHI V

May 21, 2020

the course is very intresting it have build up my personality and behaviour to a large extent

By Michael R

Apr 8, 2020

excellent presentation, I learned a lot considering I have not taken a class in about 35 years

By Dimitri B

May 13, 2024

Все отлично, интересно и понятно, даже в автоматическом переводе.Только перевод тестов ужасен

By Tom a

Feb 13, 2022

CONOCIMIENTOS Y BASES, PREGUNTAS, SUPER INTERESANTES, ACERCA DE QUIENES SOMOS Y DONDE ESTAMOS