Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Psychology by Yale University

4.9
stars
28,267 ratings

About the Course

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Top reviews

KJ

Dec 27, 2020

I just ended this course smiling & 'happy' with the final topic. 🎉 Thank you for the wonderful experience. Professor Bloom did a great job in explaining and a very pleasant, soothing voice to present!

AR

Jun 26, 2020

This was my second course using this site, and with Professor Bloom, and once again it was great. I've genuinely learnt a lot, and I've found a new love for psychology I never would have found before.

Filter by:

6151 - 6175 of 6,195 Reviews for Introduction to Psychology

By Алексей И

Jan 5, 2021

Not bad, a lot of interesting things. But - no system, no specific way, just few words about anything, and they not realy related with each others. But not bad.

By Ningnung J

Aug 23, 2020

The animations, cartoons, and sound effects are extremely unnecessary and annoying. The speaker should have talked in a louder tone.

By Abhishek k

Oct 13, 2020

I would rather watch his old course uploaded on youtube. That is way more engaging even when the presentation is not visible.

By Michel M

Jun 18, 2020

great content and introduction to psychology.

takes much more time than expexted and a lot more discipline (somewhat monotone)

By Hajar e a

Jun 19, 2020

it's well explained.. thanks to prof Bloom i say that i pretty much relate and understand the psychology of the human bieng

By Jana A

Jul 31, 2023

it was interesting and I learned quite a bit about it but some modules were boring to me

By Roger L

Sep 23, 2022

Lecturer last speech mentioned follow on readin glist but cannot be found.Please help

By Chanalynn P

Nov 21, 2022

This course was very useful, but I almost fell asleep during most of the videos.

By RAM T G

Jun 6, 2023

Nice course work , please mention full name of university on certificate.

By Rodrigo O G

Jul 25, 2022

Good way to learn the conventional version of psicology

By SUSHIL Y

Jun 1, 2020

Got to know a lot more things in psychology..

By Justyna

May 19, 2020

The course is interesting and very basic.

By Monnet A

Sep 18, 2021

Bon cours, mais mauvaise traduction.

By Yap C P

Oct 29, 2020

good introductory of the subject

By Kondareddy M

Aug 9, 2020

lot of things learned, its use

By Melinda F

Mar 7, 2022

where is my certificate.

By Nishita P

Feb 28, 2021

It was very informative.

By AMRUTHA

Apr 11, 2021

Yeah it was goog

By MALIFWA S

Jun 12, 2020

very good course

By Tanvi C

Sep 19, 2020

Yale is nice

By Kunal B D

Jul 15, 2020

VERY GOOD

By priya c

May 18, 2021

Amazing

By Rajesh S

Dec 24, 2020

Average

By Khaldoun A

May 24, 2020

Thanks