Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
17,122 ratings
3,544 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AS

Mar 8, 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

RD

Aug 13, 2019

Great course to get started with building Convolutional Neural Networks in Keras for building Image Classifiers. This is probably the best way to get beginners into Deep Learning for Computer Vision.

Filter by:

2951 - 2975 of 3,573 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

By Voltaire L

Dec 21, 2020

Really good high-level overview of basic machine learning. But I highly recommend doing your own studying and using this to enforce what you've learned to really get a grasp on it.

By Alex S

Dec 31, 2021

Very nice introduction to neural networks with Colab, TF. Keras. Labs had minor glitches but it's okay as some troubleshooting experience would never hurt for better understanding

By Balaji K

May 17, 2020

Errors like "Can't compile the student's code. '>' not supported between instances of 'NoneType' and 'float'" just because of usage of "acc" vs "accuracy", somehow could be fixed.

By Rohan N

Jul 5, 2019

The course structure is very nice. One thing that needs to be improved is that each and every code line should be explained properly instead of explaining the whole block at once.

By Anas A

Feb 12, 2022

some labs namely week 3 should be updated so that the alot of error of the student could not came and students had not to wast allot of time just to debugging in the perfect code

By Ara B

Aug 15, 2019

easy to follow videos. great paste on code walkthrough. the notebook running environment needs to be turned to use correct tf versions. there are a lot of confusion in that area!

By GEORGE J

Dec 15, 2019

The course content seemed to be fairly less. For people with prior knowledge in tensorflow, it acts a quick refresher. The tests were pretty easy, hoped for something difficult.

By Vardhan D

May 24, 2019

Its a good introduction for beginners to tensorflow library. I would suggest first clearing your fundamentals of machine learning and computer vision before taking this course.

By Uyanga

Aug 31, 2020

It is very good introductory course, however, it doesn't dive deep into the math behind the concepts or the other codes in the notebooks. But definitely a good starter course.

By Juan F P

Jul 14, 2019

The course was great, and it was a wonderful introduction to Tensorflow, I would like to go beyond the basic, having more technical material that cover the topic more deeply.

By MANTAS B

Oct 16, 2020

During week 3 and 4, much more information appeared compared with week 1 and 2. It got quite difficult. I would say this could be more balanced by adding an additional week.

By Antariksh P

Jul 10, 2019

Great course but should go in-depth about the functions used. Also, the part about making a custom classifier for multiple categories (more than two categories was missing)!

By Alex S

May 14, 2019

Some minor but annoying mistakes prevent the highest score. The introduction is easy to understand. Exercises and examples are easy but helpful for understanding. Great job!

By Ruan V

Jul 30, 2020

A very thorough and dynamic course, that helps you understand exactly how to build a basic NN using tensorflow and keras, though the programming exercises are very simple.

By Rallapalli G D

Jun 27, 2020

The course is well and truly good, I just want a feature like having a section called 'resources' so that for each week we can go to that section and access the notebooks.

By Andres F M R

May 11, 2021

I really liked the course, the teacher is great, the examples are clear and easy to follow, the jupyter enviroment is a little buggy when trying to download the notebooks

By radha v

Mar 31, 2020

The instructor is really good at conveying the concept across. However, I would like to see better assignments that would force me to use the concepts that I had learned.

By גילעד ג

Mar 6, 2021

Great course, somtimes the assigments are difficult to pass because of semantics (like .. i shoudnt add more cells... if you can just write it it would be wondefull :) )

By Sweta B

Oct 12, 2019

The instructor is explaining really nicely but some of the aspects of the code is not explained vividly.If that is included , then the course can definitely be perfect.

By Brahmananda S

Aug 12, 2019

a short description about everything would have really helped instead of referring to another course/set of videos.This would have helped to focus on this course only.

By Joshua S

Jun 21, 2020

This course provides a great introduction to tensorflow for those with no direct experience. Though it may seem a bit basic if you have even a few weeks of experience.

By Michele D S

Jul 25, 2019

Excellent course for beginners or people experienced in other frameworks desiring to quickly get up to speed with TensorFlow; worth it only if you cram it in a week.

By Conrad T

Mar 18, 2020

This was a good first course on using TensorFlow going from simple linear regression to CNN. I would definitely recommend this course for anyone new to TensorFlow.

By Gyan P J

May 22, 2020

It is very interesting course and easy to follow for beginners of tensorflow provided that student have some introductory background knowledge of machine learning.

By Manikantam C

Aug 26, 2019

I think there can be more reference videos so that we can understand in depth about how convolution works! but these videos do help maximum to understand concepts.