Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
18,161 ratings

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AS

Mar 8, 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

EL

Nov 13, 2022

The instructor was beneficial in delivering the course in a byte-sized format. Furthermore, the problem-based approach was a bonus, because I feel like earning the certificate was definitely worth it

Filter by:

3126 - 3150 of 3,754 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

By Ruan V

Jul 30, 2020

A very thorough and dynamic course, that helps you understand exactly how to build a basic NN using tensorflow and keras, though the programming exercises are very simple.

By Rallapalli G D

Jun 27, 2020

The course is well and truly good, I just want a feature like having a section called 'resources' so that for each week we can go to that section and access the notebooks.

By Andres F M R

May 11, 2021

I really liked the course, the teacher is great, the examples are clear and easy to follow, the jupyter enviroment is a little buggy when trying to download the notebooks

By radha v

Mar 31, 2020

The instructor is really good at conveying the concept across. However, I would like to see better assignments that would force me to use the concepts that I had learned.

By גילעד ג

Mar 6, 2021

Great course, somtimes the assigments are difficult to pass because of semantics (like .. i shoudnt add more cells... if you can just write it it would be wondefull :) )

By Sweta B

Oct 12, 2019

The instructor is explaining really nicely but some of the aspects of the code is not explained vividly.If that is included , then the course can definitely be perfect.

By Brahmananda S

Aug 12, 2019

a short description about everything would have really helped instead of referring to another course/set of videos.This would have helped to focus on this course only.

By Joshua S

Jun 21, 2020

This course provides a great introduction to tensorflow for those with no direct experience. Though it may seem a bit basic if you have even a few weeks of experience.

By Michele “ D S

Jul 25, 2019

Excellent course for beginners or people experienced in other frameworks desiring to quickly get up to speed with TensorFlow; worth it only if you cram it in a week.

By Conrad T

Mar 18, 2020

This was a good first course on using TensorFlow going from simple linear regression to CNN. I would definitely recommend this course for anyone new to TensorFlow.

By Gyan P J

May 22, 2020

It is very interesting course and easy to follow for beginners of tensorflow provided that student have some introductory background knowledge of machine learning.

By Manikantam C

Aug 26, 2019

I think there can be more reference videos so that we can understand in depth about how convolution works! but these videos do help maximum to understand concepts.

By nitish a

Apr 11, 2020

The course was quite interesting and the assignments given were also hard to solve, so I enjoyed solving them but submitting those assignments was a bit annoying.

By Vedang W

Apr 16, 2020

As someone who has used Tensorflow and Keras before, this course was a good refresher and even helped me learn new things such as callbacks and image generators.

By Sanskar j

Jul 3, 2020

Its a short course which introduces you to basics of building neural network but if you know that you can definitely skip this course and maybe do the next one.

By Sayali P N

Feb 6, 2020

Instructor helped me to understand the value and usefulness of the subject matter covered by the course.The assignment were relevant and helpful to my learning.

By RATUL G

Nov 3, 2020

I would like to thank Laurence Sir for creating this course in collaboration with DeepLearning.AI and help us to give the recognition of Tensor-Flow Developer.

By Yaroslav K

Dec 11, 2020

Cool videos, but the course is a bit tiny and basic. Also, it will be great if Colab tasks are more or less different from the graded programming assignment.

By DHRUV N P

Jul 12, 2020

it was a little too basic. I was expecting to learn tensorflow and not keras.

And also the grading system is a struggle.

Apart from that the teaching was great

By Paul C

Feb 12, 2022

Good course though the quizs seem to contain 1 or 2 questions every week that were not discussed or are missing the answer directly mentioned in training.

By SMRUTIRANJAN D

Jun 25, 2020

The course was very preliminary in nature. I could complete it within one week. May be it is designed for someone with no introduction to Machine Learning.

By Wendy C

Dec 20, 2021

It would be better if the homework instruction can remind more about why the memory or run time error might occur in the grading system before submission.

By Peter h

Aug 4, 2021

Since it is intro class, it gives you an impressive teaste of TensorFlow. There is a long way ahead that being an AI guy. work hard and you are the best!

By Jingwei L

Aug 22, 2019

A brilliant start for a learner who is eager to engage in AI. For me, a Chinese practitioner, the Chinese subtitle could be uploaded as soon as possible.